Peach State says: Football…You Bet!

20120901-071300.jpg
Anticipation mounts and snacks are prepared. My hubby was notified last night that the control of the family TV has been turned over to me and my 19 year old. “He moaned and agreed knowing he could lean his chair back and nap…well in between the cheers and jeers!” That time of year has finally arrived…Football…You Bet! I am in are you?

I love my SEC Football and have a connection with several teams. Of course the Sunday following game day can be hard to maneuver but, I have learned how to navigate the stormy waters of wins and losses. I am a Die-hard fan and love my team…even on those not so nice game days. Whether you watch or not there is someone you know who is a sports enthusiast.

20120901-072027.jpg

“I am so ready for some football!” I hope your team of choice wins unless you play my team…then again if we are cheering for the same team…I hope your team wins! I will put on my special team outfit and wear my colors proudly.

Now if only the weather would cooperate and become a beautiful, crisp day it would make my day complete. But we can’t have everything so knowing the weather forecast for today is hot and muggy I will hold to the dream of a great football day inside with a ceiling fan to keep me calm, cool, and somewhat collected.

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on September 1, 2012, in About me, family, friends, Just Between Cousins, musings, sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. We used to watch NFL, but I haven’t had the time or the energy for it in years! I didn’t go to college, so I don’t really care about college football. Though, I will say that of all the sports out there, football is my favorite. It sounds like good, fun, quality family time at your house! Go team Peach State!

    • Well we lost! But the team we played is one of my favorites and I was a little worried about having the loss rubbed in my face Sunday morning. The two fans who love the other team texted back and forth with me during the last part of the game and were real sweet about their win and my loss. Nothing was said Sunday morning! Whew!
      Peach State

  2. Generally I don’t learn post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thank you, quite nice article.

Leave a Reply

