Peach State says: Busy is My Middle Name!

20120731-072632.jpg
Mental flow-chart completed and ready for additions and the possible eliminations. Today is a day for another fun-filled-day of workman bustling around my house. I am sure glad that I have no place to go today…oh wait!…it is election day and I need to vote. (add voting to the mental-flow-chart!)
I have plenty of things on my detail-oriented-to-do-list. I planned and executed thoroughly as I drifted in and out of sleep cycles last night. “Which would explain my deep desire for more strong coffee!” The details danced around my head to the tune of the solo I have to learn for the Choir Special on Sunday morning. It is a rich-fast-paced-soulful-ad-lib-way-outside-the-comfort-zone type of solo. “I really need to learn to control the dancing going on in my head…I get wired when I should be tired!” Just a thought…”Wouldn’t it be great if all that dancing and moving around would burn calories?”

Yep…Busy is My Middle Name!

So, as usual, I was up early and headed down the stairs in full auto-pilot mode and began the squirting and pouring of milk and syrups for the espresso. I glanced out the oversized windows and saw the sporadic rain drops that were beginning to splash on the surface of the deck. I opened the mental-flow-chart and marked through a couple of items due to the change in the weather and continued with the preparation of breakfast. “I guess I was to busy in all that planning and forgot to organize the weather for today.”

The workman just called and they will be here in about 20 minutes.

The daily pills have been placed in the container for my youngest. With the added activities this school year I am trying something new…anything to streamline the schedule. My youngest has been taking TKD, as you know, but with school starting tomorrow it is going to be interesting with homework thrown into the mix. But wait…that’s not all… A new basketball league is getting ready to start, at our church, and is scheduled to run from August to the first weekend in November. Let’s just say..”We will see how well this works!” If my youngest cannot keep up with his school work and be polite and focused at home, TKD, and basketball he will not be able to participate next season. “I will keep you posted!”

I know my mutual-cat-loving-friend is thrilled…we may get to see each other because her son will be playing on the same league.

Well…daylight is burning (overcast daylight) and I have a couple of things to do before the workman arrive. I just want to know one thing before I close…What is your Middle Name? Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on July 31, 2012, in About me, cleaning, coffee, family, Home, Just Between Cousins and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Today my middle name is “Ugh…” I’m tired just reading your blog! I do have a few things that must get done today, but between the impending migraine and not enough sleep, I’m ready to crawl back in bed. But that’s a no-can-do at the moment. Like you, I have to vote, which is just as well. I have a very short list, but must pick up a few things from the store, and purchase some stamps for the bills that must go out. This getting paid once a month thing has really messed up my bookkeeping! I am keeping it together pretty well, but it’s annoying. I may try to guilt hubby into letting me go to vote with him at lunchtime, and maybe get my few items from the store then. My leverage, you ask? He’s about out of COFFEE! That’s definitely on my list! I may not feel well, but apparently the evil part of my brain is still sharp as a tack!

  2. My middle name is ‘Blogger’. So is my third, fourth and fifth name 🙂

  3. Wow. After reading your blog, I realize my middle name is “Lazy.” : )

Leave a Reply

