Peach State says: I Never Saw It Coming!

20120730-072553.jpg
I need to know you are awake before telling you this wonderful news.
There I was…checking my blog stats with robotic precision only to find no overwhelming increase in the views and likes. I second guess myself and hope, somewhere out in the vastness of the blogosphere, someone is relating to my words and stories. I click the notifications tab and there it was…a bright shinning beam of light!

“I just wanted to let you know, as a fan of your blog, I have nominated you for a couple of awards!”

I Never Saw It Coming!

20120730-075608.jpg
“Sorry…I break into song at the drop of a hat these days!”

Let’s get down to the nitty-gritty. I would like to first thank tickalongnice. The recognition from readers and bloggers is…well…wonderful!

Would you like to see the newest blog awards presented to JustBetweenCousins?

20120730-080346.jpg

20120730-080735.jpg

Don’t they look great? There are a few things I have to do…you know…the rules of acceptance…so here goes!

*Post the awards on blog…check
*Thank the blog/blogger for the nomination…check
*List seven things about yourself
*Nominate seven bloggers for the award

Because there are two awards that were given at the same time I do not know if I have to fulfill the requirements separately or if I can combine into one group of seven. We will see how it goes!

7 Things About Me:
1- I want to become a Studio Singer. These singers are not the recording artist but sing backup. I have resigned myself that getting a recording contract is not a possibility at my stage of life.
2- I love to communicate using movie quotes.
3- I cannot cook without sampling.
4- I am constantly learning new things and realizing I can do more than I thought I could.
5- I am not as weak as my sons think I am…but let’s just keep that juicy tid-bit between us!
6- I love asking the grocery store cashier if I qualify for the 50% off promotion. The responses I get back are mixed…with a few not-so-nice-snooty-we-don’t-have-that looks. “But it is still fun!”
7- I have an great group of friends! Several of my friends are just like me…scary as that may sound I chose to believe it is a wonderful blessing.

7 Blogs I Am Nominating for these Awards:
1-Parentista.com
2- Texana’s Kitchen
3- spiritedmama1
4- Katherine O. Cooper
5- All that makes you
6- The Laughing Housewife
7- The Parenting Gig

A big thank you to all my readers and blogging supporters. I am off to take my youngest back to school shopping. Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on July 30, 2012, in About me, Awards, Blog, Just Between Cousins, musings, Reflection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! I am not surprised! I truly do enjoy reading your blogs everyday, and know that I would enjoy them even if I didn’t know you personally!

    School clothes shopping…I have done that already for the granddaughters and one niece. Today I get to take the teenage granddaughter to school for whatever they call it, where we get to walk around and see her classrooms and meet her teachers. Her mom isn’t able to go, so I get the pleasure!

    Hope your shopping goes well, and you have a wonderful day as well!

  2. Glad it went well. Nope, didn’t go. Stayed home coughing instead.

  3. Congratulations! And thanks for nominating me 🙂

Leave a Reply

