Peach State says: Conflicting Schedules

20121030-115722.jpg
I know it is no surprise to parents of older children, children in late teens and early 20’s, to see these lovely-roll-of-the-eyes-looks. Unfortunately, I have three such children who depend on my ability to transport them to each of their different locations that are nowhere near each others.

“I think I will start charging for gas usage…”. OUCH!

Okay…so one of them may not be able to pay due to he is only 12…but the others most assuredly can. Forgive me if I sound a bit heartless and cold! I am sure you are aware of the rising price of gas…I literally filled up my car and within two days was down to 36 miles till empty. Take to work, pick up from work, take me here take me there…time for TKD and then to basketball and then back home. So I have put my proverbial foot down…and today when I go to my doctor’s appointment one of my sons will be getting off work…”Oops…my bad!”

Well…I must get ready for my appointment! Out I will go into the brisk breeze filled with swirls of brightly fallen leaves. I will then return home and plan a tummy warming dinner. Any suggestions?

I will let you know how the appointment goes…seeings how this is the first “Pain Blocking” appointments. Wish me luck!

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on October 30, 2012, in About me, family, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Just one suggestion…Empty your gas tank, and “have no money to put gas in the tank”, wink-wink. Those older boys will have to come up off some money for the gas tank. LOL! By the way…that’s a funny picture!

Leave a Reply

