Peach State says: Halfway Through the Holidays…I Need a Nap!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/5f4/29814716/files/2014/12/img_2155.jpg

With house full, well sort of, of Holiday Spirit and overflowing with used Kleenex, antibiotics, the companion “Quils” and Halls lozenges we want to say Merry Christmas from our house to yours.

It has been a busy month and a half and once again my military son flew home. Our son who lives 2 hours away came home to join in the festivities. I, sadly, find myself longing for routine. Any routine…I’m not picky! With everything, surrounding the move, hitting at about the same time we have not been able to settle in to a routine. Man oh man…We are only “Halfway Through the Holidays…I Need a Nap!”

Just a few more days of the Christmas decorations before they disappear for another year. And we usher in another year…

So…if I don’t make it back before New Years…”Happy New Year!!!

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on December 28, 2014, in About me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very hectic year for most. Especially for those of us in states hardest hit with the flu. But it’s not just the flu! It’s several other bugs, and none of them disappear quickly…the symptoms cling on like a flying monkey on an evil witch…just sayin’. But, somehow we got through it. Of course, I had to go to urgent care the very next morning, but hopefully this will all be over soon, and then it’s a new year for sure! I hope you are well soon, and can settle into a, a, a…what was that word? Oh yeah, “routine”. My hyperactive six year old granddaughter was sick the whole month of December, and ran significant fever for that time. She missed school for almost the whole month. Her mom and I didn’t get a break. Of course, everyone of us had to catch this stuff too, because apparently it wouldn’t be fair otherwise! LOL! Talk about stressful! I not only cook the bulk of the Christmas meal, (right after cooking the bulk of the Thanksgiving meal), but we also had to have Christmas at my house this year. It was a lot of work! Hubby, oldest daughter, and I worked ourselves half to death getting the house ready, but we did it. My teenaged granddaughter was even made to clean her room. Of course, she manipulated her boyfriend into coming over to help her clean, LOL. I laughed to myself when her mom checked her room and said, “Nope! You’re not finished!” Then she began pointing out what else needed to be done properly. She sounded like me…ha, ha…her mother! God help her! LOL! It happens to us all! With positive changes already in place, I am expecting good things this year! Praising God for hearing my prayers! Happy New Year to you!

Leave a Reply

