Peach State says: Nothing to Eat OR Drink?

20140626-071850-26330157.jpg

My first CT Scan’s original scheduled date, with an early appointment time of 9 AM, was cancelled due to no authorization from insurance. I was okay with “Nothing to Eat OR Drink” after midnight BUT…the winds of change blew my schedule off course! Picture this…The insurance company on my hubby’s phone and the medical appointment manager on mine and the term “conference call” took on a new meaning. Authorization was given and a new appointment was set for…”What? 11 AM?

I quickly counted back as the instructions hit my ears. “Nothing to Eat OR Drink…for four hours prior to your CT Scan!” I breathed a sigh of relief! Tragedy had been averted and my life had been spared! “What? A little too dramatic?” Well, if you know anything about me you know what I was thinking about….COFFEE!

When I picked up my #*%~”Tasty Cocktail”@^~~ , as it was called by the tech, the instructions were given again and I agreed and smiled. I was asked why I was smiling. “Because I get up at 5:30 am and can still have my morning COFFEE!”
The tech chuckled and shook her head…

So the first half of the yummy “Berry Smoothie” has been swallowed with one more dose in 2 hours and 7 minutes. Then it will be time to get ready and dash out the door. ” I think I will stop by Starbucks on the way home!”

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on June 26, 2014, in About me, coffee, health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

