Peach State says: It’s All Theirs?

20140415-083844.jpg

It’s All Theirs?. I think an extra space would be appreciated!
Happy Tax Day everyone!

I am so glad not to be scurrying around, like a chicken with it’s head cut off, panicking over this deadline! Instead, I am stuck at home…without a car…

I promise to work very hard to find something to do. It won’t be that hard to do seeings how I have not been home much for the past two weeks! I could begin packing for our trip to see our son in the Army…oops! Started that yesterday!

Yes, we are very excited to see him. He has 2-12hour passes and we haven’t see him in a few months.

I did quite a bit yesterday and managed to walk more steps than my hubby who worked all day…wait a second…I worked all day too! Lol!!!

The rainy morning will facilitate a slower pace to start the day but, I should be breaking the sound barrier later today! It will be beneficial to focus on something other than a yelling teenager. (Not a good start!)

Precious Princess is sleeping soundly at my feet and my breakfast espresso is half gone…of course I will have seconds this morning. (Insert chuckle here)

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on April 15, 2014, in About me, coffee, family, Home, Just Between Cousins and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

