Peach State says: Just Feels Like a Facebook Funnies Kind of Day!

20140109-075019.jpg
After a great and slightly over the top practice, till almost 10 PM last night, with the often talked about cohorts in crime I was wide awake and refreshed. It felt like forever since our last practice due to the holiday schedule and the semi-slapstick comedy routine picked up right where it left off. The remnants of this wonderful evening are still with me this morning…except for the wide awake part! Have no fear…coffee is being made as we speak!
“Done! I even took time to grab a yogurt for breakfast!” Everything is going according to plan and it…

Just Feels Like a Facebook Funnies Kind of Day!

With all of the extreme winter weather you can imagine the FB posts that have been showing up…here are a few:

20140109-080924.jpgGlobal warming is the deviation from below freezing to just above freezing!

Sorry I pressed the wrong button…now back to Facebook Funnies!

20140109-081133.jpgWell that says it all!

20140109-081231.jpgI think I saw an add in the classifieds for a new Tourism Director!

20140109-081357.jpgNow that’s cold!

20140109-081437.jpg“The doctor said crushed not cubed!”

20140109-081538.jpgCreative forms of transportation are often seen during extreme weather!

Enough of the cold stuff…I am beginning to shiver! How about some Words of Wisdom:

20140109-081759.jpgCan I get an Amen!?

20140109-081928.jpgMy favorite is the stashed empty rolls left behind when the roll is actually replaced!

Blog Worthy Award Winner #1:

20140109-082038.jpgYou know what I mean…don’t you?

20140109-082155.jpgI must apologize in advance for the next statement…”The second lady was a blonde!”

20140109-082318.jpgI had something really incredible to capture this funny but for some reason I just can’t remember it right now…maybe later!

Blog Worthy Award Winner #2:

20140109-082540.jpgI laughed so loud at this one that my hubby inquired…I shared it with him and he just looked confused! I don’t know what was funnier…the pic or my hubby’s reaction!

The next few are…well, I will let you decide!:

20140109-082844.jpgIt’s just a tiny fish saying Hello!

20140109-082954.jpgSelfie: one of the new words of the past year!

20140109-083045.jpgAnd then she said…”At least I have a job!”

Straight-Jacket Award Winner:

20140109-083151.jpgUh…gross!

And…Blog Worthy Award Winner #3:
( put on your “Name That Tune Hat”)

20140109-083614.jpgDid you get it? If you did…I bet you sang it!

I apologize again for pressing the wrong button and posting only one funny! I am sure I could come up with a term for that but I have not had that much coffee yet this morning! Share a smile and…

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on January 9, 2014, in animals, coffee, friends, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, pictures, social media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. There were two funnies still not posted when I read this. Hey, don’t shoot me, I’m merely the messenger! LOL! Loved these. I had seen the one about math word problems, and it is still a favorite of mine. I was never good at word math problems. Either give me numbers, or give me letters, but don’t mix the two! It’s like a an educational hybrid…just doesn’t make sense to me. It reminds me of talking to my older brother. He is a genius…no, really…high IQ and all…blah, blah, blah. Don’t get me wrong, he never brags about it, and he is a very good person. But, sometimes it is difficult to have a conversation with him. He is hard to follow. I have learned where to shake my head and agree, as if I understood a word he just said. No, he doesn’t show off, he just doesn’t always make sense. All family members understand this, and we do our best to follow when he talks. Oh, did I mention that he is also hyperactive? Which I’m sure contributes to his lack of flow in conversations. It’s especially annoying when he is telling an interesting story! But, jokes are the real problem. Coming from a family of mostly humorous members, joke telling with my older brother is strange. Tell him a joke that is quite humorous, or especially a bit sophisticated, and his usual response is as though he is still waiting for the punch line. But he will tell a joke that he thinks is fall-over laughing funny, and it is usually what is considered quite corny. I’m guessing this is the “can’t tie his own shoe” part of his genius…

  2. Oh…the other two funnies have posted! Yay!

  3. Oh and that is “can’t tie his own shoelace” It’s now almost 11am, and I am finally feeling like I am actually awake…

Leave a Reply

