Peach State says: Christmas Eve-Eve

20131223-191132.jpg
If you are celebrating Christmas then…you understand the inside joke of a cat in the tree! If you are a mom well…you are already tired and have a list organizing your other lists! Me…I have all the gifts wrapped and under the tree, pies are made, casseroles are prepared and ready to be baked…Oh crap! I just found my list for tomorrow. With that being said I had better get ready…feet up and time for closing my eyes for a second!

Before I leave you I have a gift from Grumpy Cat!

20131223-192102.jpg

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on December 24, 2013, in About me, family, Food, Home, Just Between Cousins and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You made me smile right away this morning! I love it. We have two cats and the tree has been their constant entertainment for the past couple of weeks. Have a blessed Christmas!

    • Thank you for your Christmas wishes. That means a lot to me! We had as many as 7 cats at one time when I was a young girl…and being the oldest I was on tree duty! Lol!
      Have a wonderful and blessed Christmas as well!
      Peach State

    • I apologize, in advance, if this is a duplicate but, This is the third time I have tried to reply to your sweet-smile-provoking words! Thank you! I hope your Christmas was a special one and have a very Happy New Year!

      Peach State

Leave a Reply

