Peach State says: But Then Again It’s Monday!

20131209-073511.jpg
The noisy clicking and clacking of raindrops seem unending while the splatter and splash leaves a visible sogginess on my screens. What a lovely day…to bad I have to go out in this cold, miserable rain.

But Then Again It’s Monday!

I sat down this morning to find myself with a checklist of sorts. My calendar, open to this weeks events, was already full as I added in the preparation To-Do list! I have something important every night…but tonight! “Of course I should consider the staying home and relaxing IMPORTANT as spending time with family is a high priority!”

Monday:
Usual morning routine,
Prepare to close E’s Design Party,
Prepare for C’s Design Party,
Go to the bank,
Routine cleaning and laundry,
Plan dinner,
Cook dinner,
Same old…same old…,
Goodnight!

Tuesday:
Usual morning routine,
Final prep for C’s Design Party,
Get Crock-Pot Dinner started early,
Minor daily clean,
C’s Design Party,
Home about 9pm and relax,
Goodnight!

Wednesday:
(Here is where the week starts getting a bit hairy!)
Usual routine for hubby’s day off,
Plan and cook dinner,
Leave for various practices…Ladies Quartet, Christmas Cantata, Praise Team,
Arrive home about 10 PM and put feet up for an hour,
Goodnight!

Thursday:
(You know the pattern for the daily grind so let’s just skip to the good stuff!)
Prepare to close C’s Design Party,
Go to the bank,
Get youngest off the bus, cleaned and dressed in presentable attire,
Leave for Hubby’s Work party,
Back home about 9:30PM,
Put wired 13 year old in bed after shower and relax for a few minutes,
Goodnight!

Friday:
After drinking double the coffee I will…
Close C’s Design Party,
Plan and cook dinner in my trusty Crock-Pot,
Leave as early as I can for the Music Ministry Christmas Party….( I am so excited…I just can hide it….I love this Party!!!)
Come home and explain to hubby why I am later than usual!
Goodnight!

Saturday:
Early morning Dress-Rehearsal at 10,

Uh oh….no football game to watch! ( running around the house doing a bad “Home Alone” imitation!)
My team did win their pivotal games and just won the SEC Championship…next the National Championship!! “Please excuse my bragging!”
Anyway…Don’t panic…I am sure I will find something to fill my time with!
Dinner and relaxation,
Goodnight!

Sunday:
Third Sunday…
(This is the busiest of Sundays and a few extra kinks have been inserted into the schedule!)
Up and out for early sound-check…church…home? I may just stay with friends….”hmmm”
(Hubby may be driving our 20 year old to my parent’s for his visit. My 20 year old will be staying with them while my 23 year old travels out of town with his job! This will be good for many reasons…my parent’s health is not good and they need someone who can drive and lift…also with my 20 year old leaving for the Army shortly after Christmas they will be able to spend so quality time with each other!)
Singing at the Lodge at 4:00 PM,
Back to church for evening sound-check followed by Christmas Cantata,
Home to put feet up…oops I forgot about dinner!
Goodnight!

I am exhausted just thinking about it…not to mention the little odds and ends not included! Wait a minute…the rain stopped! NOT…it is just a lighter rain now! I had better begin my day and let you get back to your’s!

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on December 9, 2013, in About me, cleaning, coffee, family, friends, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

