Peach State says: Apologies…Facebook Funnies Have Arrived!

20131207-093722.jpg
I had to start today with my first Blog Worthy Award Winner!
I am presently working on my third oversized cup of coffee this chilly December morning and I am glad to report that my hubby made it out the door with a smile and no cross-sharp-toned-thoughts-or-words were present….this morning!
What a week! I am also glad to announce that all…”Did I say ALL of the Christmas Shopping was completed yesterday! And about that…I am so sorry that I was preoccupied and forgot to post my Funnies so without further adieu…

Apologies…Facebook Funnies Have Arrived!

The same theme seemed to radiate throughout many of my friends this week…just wait until you see:

20131207-094543.jpg
Ah…the holiday stresses are beginning to take their toll!

20131207-094643.jpg
This is so true!

Remind You of Anyone Award:

20131207-094907.jpg
What do you think of the new “Family Portrait”? James got braces…but you wouldn’t be able to see that! Did you like my new glasses…wait can’t see them either! The twins…they were actually going to smile! “Dang group texts!”

Alright…Relax and take a sip of…

20131207-095437.jpg
I can think of something else that would be great flowing out of that faucet….ESPRESSO!

20131207-095659.jpg
So I guess my 20 year old is once again “My Favorite”!

20131207-095845.jpg
Typically I can shower, dress, put on my make-up, fix a commuter cup of coffee, let the dog in and out, check Facebook …..etc all before my hubby can shower and get dressed. Can I get my medal now?

20131207-100221.jpg
Alright…I think this mom needs to call my friend’s plumber!

Next we will find the group of friends that are Whovians:

20131207-100648.jpg
Yep…that’s our little dance!

20131207-100739.jpg
And the ornament hanging right next to that one is a Sonic Screwdriver!

20131207-100933.jpg
Oh the places we will go!

The Whovian Award goes to:

20131207-101051.jpg
And there are some of you that read that with an scary high pitched mechanical voice….Didn’t you?

How about a few animals:

20131207-101231.jpg
I guess he is making his Christmas Wish List!

20131207-101333.jpg
And now you know how that special ornament was broken last year!

And a special Holiday Blog Worthy Award Winner:

20131207-101546.jpg
Will Santa grant that wish? The world may never know!

I once again apologize for the lateness but I hope you saw something that gave you a chuckle! Share a smile!

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on December 7, 2013, in animals, coffee, friends, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, pictures, social media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

