Peach State says: Bend, Whip and Twirl!

20131123-075035.jpg
I could hear it when I woke up in the darkness of the morning. I could feel it when I opened the door leading to the back porch. I could see it even though the overcast-cloud-covered sky lacked the bright sun beams streaming through each crevasse of the varied-entwined branches.

Bend, Whip and Twirl!

The leaves have recovered surfaces that were routinely cleaned yesterday. Yet once again the numerous and ever-multiplying brownish leaves have been Bent and Whipped from there lofty heights and have danced their way, in a symphonic masterpiece, only to be lost in the Twirling collection on the ground!

20131123-080659.jpg
Brightly colored leaves are beginning to fade just like their chances of holding onto the insecure limbs during their Bering Strait baring state. ( Sorry I could not resist the analogy of a colder climate!). As I look out the windows, surrounding me, it looks very chilly as the remaining quivering leaves tremble on the branches. I know my mind is playing tricks on me as the tingling chill-bumps run up and down my arms and shoulders.

I do so love these type of days…especially when I can watch the Bend, Whip and Twirl caused by the stiff Fall wind…Don’t you? I know a certain 13 year old who would love to be outside trying to catch that solitary straggler as it floats to the already covered ground.

20131123-082708.jpg

A day made for memories…

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on November 23, 2013, in Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

