Peach State says: Long Time No See!

20130923-124130.jpg

Wow…can you believe how long it has been since my last post?

“Long Time No See!”

Let me explain

Fall Break,
Hubby took vacation days,
Seasonal allergies,
iOS 7 updates,
Helping my brother and
Preparing for the Gospel Concert at my church.

This past week knocked me on my “proverbial” butt!

It took longer than originally thought to update my iPhone and iPad but…success! Now I am exploring the new features and finding new paths around my apps.

I have dealt with the flowering demon plant called “Goldenrod” all my life. But this week, since it started blooming , I have tried countering the vicious attacks by routinely falling into a Benadryl induced coma…”Can I just say it does not seem to be working completely!” It could be worse!

Last night was the annual Gospel Concert at my church…what a fun night! I was fortunate enough to sing with dear friends and to listen to solos and groups sing. The Senior Adult Choir sang a great song at the end of the service and when the lights came up there were smiles on every face throughout the worship center.

I have finally updated my calendar events with all of the events written on posted notes! Downloaded all of my digital grocery coupons and have my list ready. “Now to make the menu!”

Now to pick up where I left off a week ago…My youngest will be at a mini-youth retreat this Friday until Sunday and Mutual Cat Loving Friend and I will be providing dinner Saturday night for the Junior High Boys. “I think she and I are more excited about getting together to cook the dinner than we are about the boys being gone for the weekend.”

Routine is back and this means basketball tonight…Yippee!
I have gotten quite a lot accomplished today and if I stop writing I can get a bit more done before heading out to do my errands. Have a great one…

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on September 23, 2013, in About me, Children, Church, family, friends, Home, Just Between Cousins and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

