Peach State says: Country Countdown

20130815-162947.jpg

I love plot twists…I love being ahead of the rest of the family in figuring out the next twist before it happens. My poor hubby, as wonderful as he is, just isn’t wired the same way. [Cut and Dry!] My hubby has recently tried being more flexible with his time off…allowing us to experience new things together. (Get your mind out of the gutter…before I have to shake my finger in your face!)

Example…day trips, flea markets, wine tasting…you get the idea.

So anyway, I got an email about an event in middle Tennessee. “I have to work!” He said…”Go if you want to go, just go with a friend.” He smirked and I smirked…each one sure the other would fail. The short story is I am going Saturday with a friend.

Let the Country Countdown begin!

We are leaving early Saturday morning and will be back EARLY Sunday morning. When I told my hubby he seemed surprised and then tried tripping me up with another hurdle. “What about the boys?” With a Grinch-like-devious-grin creeping across my face I said…”Already taken care of!”

Soooo…You challenge me and I will do my best to meet and surpass the finish line! Especially if it means traveling to Tennessee for some FREE Country music!

I can’t wait!!!!

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on August 15, 2013, in About me, friends, Just Between Cousins, music, musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

