Peach State says: Just Your Average Run-Of-The-Mill Monday

20130729-122640.jpg

It is one of those days…
An event filled Monday…is there any other kind?

Just Your Average Run-Of-The-Mill Mondays!

I woke up before my alarm could jerk me from my peaceful slumber…which was way before the butt-crack-of-dawn. I followed the same path taken every morning in true automatic pilot fashion. Once the lattes and breakfast were complete I was off again back up to hubby’s office to enjoy a quiet 55 minutes before he got ready for work.

I planned the day and and shook my head. “Combining trips are essential to my survival!”

*I wrangled the laundry into the washer early this morning and headed back upstairs to pick up after my own laziness.
*I opened the cabinet under my bathroom sink and started throwing things away.
*I took all of the empty coat hangers out of my closet and took them to the laundry room.
*I woke up the huddle masses yearning to sleep just before “Precious Princess'” groomer arrived for a pamper and cut.
*I ran to the bank…to Starbucks (added nutrition of course)…and to the dry-cleaner.

After lunch I am…
*Trying a new method and product to refinish the wood floors in desperate need of help.
*Make a decision about what we will eat for dinner.
*Make dinner.
*Leave for our first Basketball practice of the season.

Once home…RELAX…WITH FEET UP!

I have managed to accomplish other errands and chores which I find myself doing everyday as well as connecting with an old friend and making a lunch-date on Monday…back to school celebration!

(Woo Hoo…oh boy…YeeHaw…goody goody…)

Please excuse my momentary celebration!

Well I am off to move the laundry and fold the next load. All in all it has been a great Monday…Wow! Did I just say that?

One last thought…my oldest is an official resident of Dallas, Texas. He left yesterday and arrived safe and sound!

(One Down!…AGAIN!)

Till next time…
“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and some really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on July 29, 2013, in About me, animals, cleaning, coffee, family, friends, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings, parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

