Peach State says: Ageless Progression

20130722-101551.jpg

This past Saturday I celebrated my ? birthday. You didn’t think I was going to tell you how old young I turned…did you? I was the recipient of many wonderful texts and Facebook wishes…and old fashioned phone calls. The humorous personality was EPIC… and I wanted to share the cards I received from my little group…Peas in a Pod!

Our Mutual Cat Loving Friend…did you already figure that out…yep NINJA CAT!

I was warned, with the next card from one of the husband and wife tag teams, of loss of hearing and eyesight when I get older…”Good thing I am NOT there yet! (Quit pointing that finger as you laugh!)

20130722-103156.jpg
(Inside in very, very, did I say very small print…)
…so, what did you think of your musical card?
FYI…it was not a musical card giving the recipient a preview of sorts to vision and hearing problems. I did not have any problems reading the cards and laughing at the joke! Good One!

The next card…well, I may have to pass this card to other members of the “POD”… (You have been warned!) This one came from an avid coffee drinker…decaf!

20130722-103858.jpg

…and included a pop-up!

20130722-103954.jpg
Question…Why would the card limit you to just a Double-shot?

The BFF tag team gave me a musical card…

20130722-104159.jpg
I cautiously opened the card, aware that it was musical, to read “…and You’re Hotter Than Ever…” as “Ring of Fire” played. (Gee Thanks… But just so you will know…911 was not called due to the number of lit candles on my cake!)

I want to mention one more…this sender of wishes is known by all of the “Pod” but chooses to serve in another part of our church… She has often participated in reading and contributing to my blog and is the party responsible for the “Straight-Jacket Award” connected with my “Facebook Funnies”…

20130722-105200.jpg
See What I Mean!

I don’t want to leave my family out of this…

20130722-105522.jpg
My loving family gave my an inflatable walker! “Bless Their Hearts!

I was asked to check out a bracelet, for the past week, that had been brought in for repairs…but got the news last night…HAPPY BIRTHDAY! It replaces the one that disappeared about a year ago!

20130722-110049.jpg
Needless to say I was a bit surprised! Hubby also gave me another present about 3 weeks ago…A Tower of speakers…

20130722-110240.jpg
It is Bluetooth compatible as well as AM/FM. I hope my hubby learns to like all my music!

All in all it was a very “Happy Birthday”! A big, big thank you to all of my well-wishers!

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on July 22, 2013, in About me, coffee, friends, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, pictures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

