Peach State says: What’s With All The Ups and Downs?

20130719-095856.jpg

I have not talked about my Diabetic issues for some time for obvious reasons…”There were no issues!” Everything was fine and dandy. But recently I have noticed an increase in Low Blood Sugar followed by a spike or…a normal level followed by a drastic drop after breakfast.

“What’s With All The Ups And Downs?”

Wednesday morning I go up and my BS level was pretty much normal only to have it fall suddenly to 53 an hour later. This morning…my first level was 100 and then two hours later 60…”Yes-I had breakfast!” Yesterday was not a very good day…similar levels combined with a non-stop-no-time-to-eat schedule. By 2:30 pm I was shaking and woozy! So being the health-freak-chocoholic I am I broke down and bought a Almond Joy“What? It’s dark chocolate and that is good for you!” So the candy bar combined with the snack bowl of cereal at 6:00 am I was feeling a bit out of sorts!

Mutual Cat Loving Friend…put that finger away! Thank you! And Love You Too!

Back to the edge-of-your-seat story…I was finally on my way home when I got redirected by my oldest son and had to drive almost 10 miles up the interstate to drop him off and then back down the interstate towards home!

Did I mention he is supposedly moving out today and tomorrow?

On the final approach to the home front I got a call from a dear friend I had been playing phone-tag with all day. She had a favor to ask and well…”You know me!”…I flew under the radar and began a frantic search for a certain accompaniment track and close a party a friend held for my business, showered and changed quickly as I prepared to high-tail it back out the door within 45 minutes! I finally arrived back home at 7:15 last night and started fixing dinner. FOOD! “Slight confession…I did eat something just before singing!”

The good news is the fact that I have no real plans for today! “Can you believe it?” “Me either!”

I have a few things on the To-Do List but nothing major…”Whew!” I may want to buy a few of those Healthy Almond Joys in case I need one! I could put them in the Emergency Kit! (Insert chuckle!)

So until the next time…
“May you cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on July 19, 2013, in About me, coffee, Diet, health, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

