Peach State says: Dizzy Donut Day!

20130708-140622.jpg

Ever have one of those days…the day when there are no rules and everything will be fine as long as you have something that is not good for you?

Well today is one of those days…It is a Dizzy Donut Day!

[def. Dizzy, according to a child that will remain nameless, means half a dozen]

My 20 year old went beyond the call of duty when my Espresso Maker decided to stop working. Not on his watch!

20130708-140945.jpg
Long story short…It would not run the water to the espresso grounds. So he got the manual out and began to research the problem/troubleshooting solution.

20130708-141014.jpg
He had the entire machine taken apart and walked away…within 5 short minutes he had the YouTube Repairman showing him step-by-step instructions to success. Once completed we purchased the cleaner and ran it through. And guess what…I made my Espresso
this morning! Can I get a big “WHOOP!WHOOP!” Well I was excited!

I can finally start putting pictures and things back on the walls after the painting experience. I am thrilled to have a homey feeling again.

While we were out the other day I was thrilled to find a packet of seeds…

20130708-141936.jpg
I put them in two over-sized planters and hoped that we would have enough rain to keep the squirrels and birds out of them…and with all the rain we have had look what I saw this morning…

20130708-142154.jpg
I planted one and I had my youngest do the other…funny how different they look! It won’t be long and I will have those innocent little blooms bringing a calming smile to my face.

My two middle sons are leaving for my parents house today as soon as my 23 year old’s truck is ready. His water-pump experienced an Epic Fail Thursday night and had to be towed in for repairs. My 20 year old has been washing clothes and packing the bag for their trip. Just think…they will be gone for a week! (WHOOP! WHOOP!) Sorry…I was lost I the moment!

So far so good…It must be due to the donuts and the fact that it is Dizzy Donut Day! I am so glad I remembered…(insert chuckle!) Not to mention the fact of how wonderful the donut went with the espresso!

I am off to move the laundry and then to find something else to look constructive…then maybe another Donut!

“May your cup runneth over with joy, love and laughter oh, and really fabulous coffee!”

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on July 8, 2013, in About me, coffee, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I bought a half dozen glazed Krispy Kreme donuts with chocolate on top Wednesday. Got up Thursday morning looking forward to having one with my coffee, but instead had to throw away the remaining donuts due to ants! Thursday, I went shopping with Little Man and his mommy. She and I both bought citronella plants and geranuim plants. Both repel mosquitoes. It’s been so wet and rainy, the mosquitoes are seeking refuge!

Leave a Reply

