Peach State says: Timing Tuesday!

20130611-074832.jpg

My trusty-oversized-espresso-cup is filled-to-the-rim with a second-freshly-brewed-portion of my favorite morning libation. Why? Because I can…Because I am mom…Because it’s good…WELL…

All of the above!

It just felt like the thing to do this morning instead of flying stealthily to my cozy-fluffy covers for a shut-eye-session as soon as my hubby backed out of the driveway. Precious Princess seems to be experiencing the same inability to rest as she is presently pacing and scratching at the door…BRB! Footsteps upstairs, belonging to my 20 year old, shock my solitude as my heart drops a bit hoping this is not a reflection of a looming chaotic schedule.

…sipping espresso…

It’s not that our family schedule is crazy and over-packed with activity…it is just TUESDAY! Hubby gets off early on Tuesdays as well as a new TKD schedule to sort through and put into our ever-changing-never-clear-drop-of-a-hat-shoot-from-the-hip everyday routine. That will be the tricky part…so I guess I am thinking out loud in my post today as I am…

Timing Tuesday!

Hubby is scheduled to get off at 5 this evening and the TKD class starts at 6 ending 45 minutes later. Now…typically my hubby will not leave work until closer to 6 and it takes him roughly 50 minutes to get home. If the spin of the earth on it’s axis and the creeks don’t rise my family may actually be home before 7… BUT…I have not control over the spinning of the earth much less on it’s axis and with all the rain we have had…WELL! You know what has to be done!

…sipping espresso…

TKD classes are different for my youngest now that he has been promoted to his next belt. No more 5:15 to 6:00PM classes. The average time is after 7 and who in their right mind wants to be out that late at night. (Note to self…You sound like your mother!) Tuesdays and Thursdays have the earliest times and with the added activity of basketball practices and games starting in August I need to plan ahead as best I can. I only hope the basketball practices are on Mondays before 8 PM…and the games are no problem as they will be on Saturday mornings.

[Before going any further…you must understand the family time is very important to us…and we have always tried to be home when daddy is home. I work very hard not to plan anything after a certain time or on his days off so that we can spend time together as a family!]

There is also the added task of my 20 year old and a workout with Future Soldiers later this afternoon till I don’t know when and I have no clue how he will get home…(translation: we have not talked about that yet!) He will not be with us much longer…I know this! This will help with schedules bit there will be a larger-unfillable-gap when he leaves. (According to the Recruiter my 20 year old should be off to BASIC in about 2-3 weeks) Enough about that…I should just focus on what I can control.

What’s for dinner?

…sipping espresso…

Timing Tuesday!

Dinner should be ready to serve or pretty close to it when I leave this evening for TKD…that way I will not be slaving in the kitchen for hours and hours preparing a wonderful meal for my family when I get back home. “Hours and Hours… Did I doze off?” (insert chuckle!) I am thinking today is a crock-pot type of day! Ooooo….I wonder if the Turkey Breast is thawed yet? I have some sweet taters and string beans. “YEP! Dinner is planned!” Boy, that was hard work…

…sipping espresso…

The organizational side of my personality kicked in yesterday and I want to finish doing a couple of thins in my office/sitting room. Who knows I may actually find my desk! Okay it’s not that bad but I definitely need to work in this room. After all…it is the first thing seen when people walk in the front door.

Sort through leftover schools supplies
Sort through the various craft projects and supplies
and the biggie
Throw stuff away!

I need to check on the Turkey Breast and then get my youngest up…
“He can’t sleep the Summer away…” (Dang it…sounding like my mother again!) Will I ever run out of things to change about myself? NEH! Besides…being like my mom is not a bad thing! Back to task…

…sipping espresso…

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on June 11, 2013, in About me, Children, coffee, family, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

