Peach State says: It’s Gotta Be Monday!

20130506-102316.jpg
After spending most of my morning on the phone and with online support…it is clear!

It’s Gotta Be Monday!

Short story real short.

My microwave decided, after breakfast was prepared, that it would not turn off. No clearing or unplugging and resetting would work. I contacted the manufacturers phone and online support. And here is the funny thing…”I have not heard of this occurring in our appliances! Are you sure you have the correct information?” My response came after I chuckled. “Uh…yes! The microwave will not power off and your manufacturing information is located inside the microwave.”

What now? Well…I am privileged enough to go out in the yuck-cold-dreary-rainy Monday and price shop.

“Scream…Holler…Yell…! Nope…that didn’t work either!”

I hope your appliances work today…I am off to go shopping! Why am I not thrilled? Well I guess when it rains it pours!

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on May 6, 2013, in About me, coffee, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Dreary weather! I had to get out in it this morning, which also resulted in an extra trip to Canton to retrieve the two umbrellas I left at church yesterday…mine and my granddaughters. I hope you find a good microwave at a very low price!

    I heard those exact words from support last week while trying to place an order with the company I signed with. I knew before I called that I would be told that I would have to start over with the whole order, but was hoping for a different answer anyway. So, then the lady on the other end of the phone asked me if the problem might be my connection. I told her no, that everything else I had up on my computer worked fine, and that my husband, who works from home was having no problem. Adding that he has worked in computers for over 35 years, and he says that the problem is poor programming. (He usually calls it PPP, but I left off the first “P”) And here it came…”Well, we’ve never heard of this happening before!” Funny, my sponsor said it had happened to her a couple of times, but that probably nobody had ever called about. I did tell the support lady that a delete button would help. I’ll be sending an e-mail about that and the much needed save button soon!

    I wish I could delete this weather…it’s making me so sleepy! I hope the rest of your Monday is like a cup of freshly brewed coffee…worth waking up for!

Leave a Reply

