Peach State says: Waiting Room Facebook Funnies

20130417-142457.jpg
Finally got an Internet signal…let me make this quick. My son is half way through his surgery so are hanging around waiting. I will fill your in on that later. Now for the important Waiting Room Facebook Funnies!

20130417-142708.jpg
Saw this yesterday I finished my post…it fits!

20130417-142807.jpg
Crying children…screaming fits…pleading parents… Fortunately no Smurf eating children!

20130417-143026.jpg
With the day we have had…I think several of us share the same sentiments.

20130417-143243.jpg
Putting the stick back…now that is a new trick…hope the dog isn’t old.

I am going to,have to cut this short…I have already been called up to the desk for an update. The second part of the surgery is almost done. I also need to apologize for the scattered presentation…my mind is not focusing! Well it is focusing but not on Facebook Funnies! Sorry!

20130417-143712.jpg
When watching the local weather forecaster during a storm we do learn so much about our lovely state. Sadly this is a true statement.

20130417-143912.jpg
Uh OOO…did I say that out loud?

20130417-144116.jpg
Put your hands down…I was not asking if you have ever done this!

(drum roll….) This weeks Blog Worthy Award Winners are:

20130417-144219.jpg
Every group has one…and this is a good thing…otherwise we might not be able to sit together.

20130417-144422.jpg
Well this is one idea I can honestly say I will NOT use when redecorating… Would you?

Well thank you for hoping around with me…I will make it up to you! Promise! Share a smile!

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on April 17, 2013, in animals, coffee, friends, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, pictures, social media and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Speaking on behalf of all of us who read your blog, we accept your apology for not being quite as focused as usual. Next time you have a son in surgery, try to do a better job of entertaining the rest of us…gee whiz! LOL, silly girl! I was glad to hear that it went well, and he is home being lovingly cared for by his momma and daddy!

    Commenting on the funnies: Yeah…the dog nose art…It’s all over my double doors downstairs in front, the storm door in front, and the two front windows in the living room and dining room! A black lab does BIG art…really BIG art!

    Well, I guess the producers of the GI Joe film figured out how to get wives and girlfriends to go see this kind of action movie with their man! Makes me more thankful for eyesight! LOL!

    Okay…Smurf eating baby…a little scary!

    And for the final time (I hope)…stop making fun of me! I know I snort when I laugh, and laugh when I snort…

    • How did you figure out it was you I was talking about…lol
      Dog Art…who doesn’t love it…ME, it takes a lot of cleaner to cleanse that slimy-crusty residue off the glass. Yuck!

      I will try and remember to prepare ahead of time for the impact of loss of focus. Forgive me! But for now…back to his room to check on him…30 times up and down the stairs today…and it is not even noon!

      Peach

Leave a Reply

