Peach State says: Time To Celebrate…Pollen-less Morning!

20130412-095455.jpg

It has sure felt like this amount of pollen covered every exposed surface outside our windows. Now imagine walking out in the evil-yellow-cloud-of-sneezing-watery-eyes-death! The good news came from the weather forecaster…stormy weather headed our way.

Time To Celebrate…Pollen-less Morning!

Okay…the forecaster did not say that but I know many who did…me included! I got up this morning and let Precious Princess out for her morning duties…no paw prints on the porch or down the steps…no yellow dusting on her furry jet-black back…and no sneezing dog as she came back into the house. “I know what you are thinking….Poor Baby has allergies too!…oh? You weren’t thinking that?”

The crisp cool morning was light and refreshing. As the sun came up I was drawn out onto the back porch to begin the reassembling of the furniture. Well maybe just putting things back where they belong after taking precautions the night before a major storm hits.

Take the umbrella down and secure it
Remove planters and set behind heavier furniture
Cover the grill…

I do not want to clean up the mess of glassy debris caused from an umbrella being blown through the windows on the deck. Would you?

Left over clouds are moving at a fast pace over the bright sunshine. A new and fresh green pallet paints the back yard as new growth bursts forth in every shade of green. A crisp blue sky peeks through the greening branches as billowing white clouds float by. The sun glistens on the damp leaves as the birds sing a pollen free song. “Poor birds have not sounded so sweet…must have been allergies!” Just kidding!

My youngest is sitting at the kitchen table with me this morning…he is bored!
I could sure think of a few things he could do… He let me know the reason he is sooo bored…go outside! He decided to stay inside and read. “I am so glad it is the last day of Spring Break!”

I am looking forward to being outside later today…but for now I must turn my attention to a few house-hold duties and errands. Hopefully by the time I get back the furniture will be dry enough to sit on.

I hope those of you, who had stormy weather last night and yesterday suffered no major damage.
Enjoy being outside today…if you can! I am sure the evil-yellow-cloud-of-sneezing-watery-eyes-death will rear it’s unsightly head soon enough. Just thinking about it makes my eyes water. Seriously!

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on April 12, 2013, in coffee, health, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. After a few morning duties, I went to the gym. By the time I finished my work out, and returned to the car, which was parked in a paved parking lot (yes, i know this sentence is running on), there was already a fresh coat of pollen on my vehicle! Granted, it wasn’t deep…yet…

Leave a Reply

