Peach State says: The Music In The Air!

No! I did not forget…I have had quite the day!

It started by getting my hubby up and out the door…then back to working on that growing pile of clothes. I put on my “Pandora Radio” and sang along with talented favorites as I boogied-down-with-the-soulful-sounds. “Yep I was dancing around!” I was almost done when one of my favorites came on..”Over The Rainbow”….and it just fit the day!

Music In The Air!

20130408-161451.jpg

Later in the morning I was invited, rather my youngest son was invited, to an afternoon of wet-wild-water-gun-fun.

The gentle winds blew through the greening branches…( the yellow dusty pollen covered surfaces )
The temperature was a pleasant 70+…( no jackets needed while sitting in the sun )
Neighborhood kids running around the corner lot with guns…( water guns and water balloons!…REALLY! )
The perfect time to sit back a relax with friends…postponing the baking a birthday cake (now sitting on the counter cooling!)

We were sitting on the back porch watching the drenched-kids chase each other around the house.
Across the yards..through the trees…carried on the breeze…songs for the singing…including the favorite of the day…”Over the Rainbow”! Music In The Air!

20130408-163023.jpg

I am looking forward to spending some time with my “now 20 year old son” as we celebrate with a cookout and cake later. Who knows…maybe the song of the day will be playing again so we can enjoy some Music In The Air!

I hope those of you, able to enjoy a little time off, lots of good weather and time with good friends. Listen closely…and you may just hear a little Music In The Air
What song would you like to hear? What song fits your day?
Please let me know…I am compiling a new list of favorites…

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on April 8, 2013, in About me, coffee, family, friends, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s been a good day…of course any day without a migraine is a good day! I must say that the music currently playing in my background is called, “Serenade de Sponge Bob” special edition introducing The Laundry Duet of Washer and Dryer! Needless to say, my 5 year old granddaughter is here. If she ever finishes her supper, we will bake cookies! Then we will watch “Alice in Wonderland”…but it ain’t over until we read a book. Then, and only then sweet sleep!

    I had hoped to sleep late this morning, as I didn’t have to get up for school-aged grandkids, but instead, I woke up early!!! So, the teenager and I went to the gym. We worked out, swam, and sat in the hot tub. Then lunch, and later shopping. In between, I have worked on my new business venture…you know the one, cooked, and cleaned! I’m tired…will probably sleep through most of the movie!

    • Would love to go with you to the gym…hint hint…
      Music is a huge part of our lives…and the varying types…well that makes us special. And boy did I feel special (hehe) as I danced this morning.
      I hope you find a day to sleep in! Wish me luck in the same endeavor!
      Peach State

Leave a Reply

