Peach State says: This Is My Friday Face!

20130405-101533.jpg
The Friday before Spring Break…oh joy! “Sorry…did my sarcasm escape?” My days are a blur of traffic lights and brake lights as I drive down the road of life in the rain. Irritating glare interrupted by the back and forth motion of the wipers on the windshield. “Nah…it’s not that bad!” But we all have those days and TODAY IS NOT THAT DAY!

THIS IS MY FRIDAY FACE!

20130405-101926.jpg
It is a light day in comparison to this previous days this week. I will leave the house about 1:25 to check my youngest out of school for a doctor’s appointment and then back home. “Can you believe it?” The circling buzzards, waiting for me to keel over from exhaustion, are gone with the overcast and rainy skies…leaving the skies clear and full of bright and warming sunshine.

Note to self…sit outside sometime today!

My Precious Princess is stirring from her morning nap on the couch and looks my way. Back down goes her head as she is reassured of my presence…and there goes the snoring.

The nice thing about today is the lack of a schedule-balancing-list which resembles a badly planned transit roadway system. Today is a great day to do nothing… “Nah!” I will have to do something because I just can’t sit around all day! I guess I could make a list of things to do…that could take a while…HeHe! No need to make a list when there are always things that go left undone around here.
But really…who wants to sort through a stack of clean clothes and organize a closet. So the next best thing is to play catch-up with friends. That is sure to put a smile on my face!

20130405-110153.jpg
So I called one friend while texting with two others. Now that was fun! Silliness and laughter did ensue…let me share one particular conversation with you.

Me: Hey girl…missed your sweet self at practice…understand the kiddos were not happy.
Friend: yep…They fell out of the grumpy tree and hit EVERY branch at least twice! Omgosh! ….with the mood they were in I would not have wished them on my worst enemy.
Me: I love the Omgosh…
Friend: thx 4 missing me:-) trust me, I would’ve rather been anywhere but w/the grump troop!
Me: understand…can I quote you…definitely Blog Worthy!
Friend: sure thang!

She was at work and needless to say…had to work. Off to the next smile filled activity…making another coffee. Then I promise I will go and work on that stack of clothes.
Well it is A wonderful day and I am in such a good mood I made you a coffee too…

20130405-112109.jpg
Enjoy!!!
Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on April 5, 2013, in About me, cleaning, coffee, family, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings, parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

