Peach State says: Late Facebook Funnies-Part 1

20130321-075107.jpg
Rolling over to look at the clock was a good thing this morning…No Alarm! I am happy, however, to report that breakfast was made, coffee was made, school lunch was made, youngest did not miss his bus and the first two members of my family are gone. I know what you are thinking! “How strange that Peach State should miss the alarm!” I can explain…yesterday was hubby’s day off and my 19 year old got up with his younger brother for me so I could sleep a couple of more hours. I did not set my alarm Tuesday night…thus I forgot to punch the alarm button last night resulting in no alarm going off! I am still shaking…

20130321-075712.jpg
Boy…I am glad he made the bus. That would have thrown my schedule way off track. I need to be getting ready to leave…I am traveling with the Senior Choir from my church, along with our mutual cat loving friend, to sing with them. One of the sweetest ladies came up to me Sunday and asked if I was going and I told her that I had not been asked… (She took care of that and went right to the source!) Within 5 minutes I was told about today! “This dang clock is ticking away too fast!”
I want to leave you with one more thought before heading off to get dressed.

20130321-080153.jpg

Have no fears…I will present Part 2 later today, if Grumpy Cat has his way!
Till then I hope this sweet little dash of funny will help you through the morning.

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on March 21, 2013, in About me, Children, coffee, family, friends, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, music, musings, pictures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

