Peach State says: Sorry For The Down Time!

20130318-093447.jpg
No this is not a picture of a delivery truck supplying my coffee for the day…BUT! Just kidding!
My roller coaster ride of a life reached the crest Friday and with a jolt….raced rapidly out of control as events picked up speed. I felt as though the car I was in would fly off the tracks. Let me back up…and explain!
Sorry For The Down Time!
I have been hinting to an event in my 19 year old’s life…he in going into the Army. Thursday was the physical part of his Pre-enlistment. The doctors found a hernia which was misdiagnosed by his regular physician. Great!. After long-rigorous-strong-toned conversations with our doctor we got a referral to an Urologist on Friday. The short but not sweet news was given…Hernia. We now have an appointment with a surgeon tomorrow. That is how my Friday started…by Friday night the unending roller coaster ride was out of control. Tattered nerves shredded even more by my oldest and…well…I needed to go for a peaceful walk…

“When being treated for pain in lower back and one leg it is not advisable to walk for extended periods.”

This walk was about 4 miles up hill! Big oops! I can hardly walk now and you should have seen me Saturday morning. I was not much better yesterday but managed to still sing…even the two solos I had. Nerves are mending and plans are being rearranged. I was a bit calm under my pain meds to the point of sleeping. This explains the not blogging…I could not focus or hold my eyes open to blog.

I am off to explain to my pain doctors why I am limping again and see if we can eliminate some if not all of this current pain. “I sure hour so!” I hope I did not do something to set this process back.

“I do not misbehave just act badly!”

The situation with my oldest is still a bit unresolved…but because of the events he is not home right now. At least I know he is safe! For those of you who read my blog, and know me personally, you will understand the situation,

I apologize for leaving you hanging but I needed to relax…sadly to the point that my coffee was going in one side of my mouth and out the other. “No it wasn’t really! I just felt a tad bit woozy!” I am lucky enough to have a family that forced me to take this short break on Saturday (after choir practice) an try to let my body heal. I feel like a big bruise! Well I gotta go…time to get ready for my appointment. Talk to you soon…one more thing…speaking of luck…

20130318-100204.jpg
A bit belated but it is the thought that counts.

Have a great day and I will keep you posted!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on March 18, 2013, in About me, Children, Church, coffee, family, health, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, music, musings, pain and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I am praying for you, and your boys. I know how disappointed your soldier-soon-to-be son must be. After getting through the red tape mess that was none of his making, to have this happen must be discouraging. But, this is something that needed to be found, and now it will be fixed. Maybe after that, he will see his dream of serving our country in the military come to be! If not, then we know that God has to have something different for him.

    In the meantime, take care of yourself…no more walks to clear your mind. Next time…DRIVE! And about the coffee truck…I don’t think it is big enough to hold your daily supply of coffee! LOL!

    • I appreciate your words of wisdom…Driving is the only way…at least right now. As for my little soldier…you are right. I will let you know what the surgeon says today.
      Now about that coffee truck…I know you are right! Matter of fact I need more right now. Lol
      Peach

  2. I’m sure you do need more coffee…lots going on. I am keeping your boys and you in my prayers…

Leave a Reply

