Peach State says: Now That’s How To Start A Day!

20130312-075414.jpg
It is your typical morning…Now That’s How To Start A Day!
Up before the Butt crack of dawn making breakfast for my hubby and youngest child while I swivel and pirouette, like a graceful ballerina, between the espresso maker and microwave. Tasks accomplished and back upstairs to enjoy my body warming-oversized-overly caffeinated-life sustaining “Calf-Pow”. (Sorry I am a tad-bit of a NCIS fan!) The world is as right as it can be this early in the day. My hubby even squeezed in a lovely behavior lecture from his series “How To Behave At School” which was not accepted by our 6th grade multitasker. “Well I will not let that ruin my morning!” I head down the stairs to the kitchen and begin my next series of task as my lethargic and oh so put upon son began his final preparations. I was in the middle of cleaning out the dishwasher (while my youngest sat on the couch saying “I was going to do that!”) when my phone buzzed. I paused and took a well deserved break…hehe…and saw that a dear friend was thing about me this morning. To be truthful…her hubby was thinking about me too! “Sorry…I had to chuckle out loud after typing that…” This is what my friend said:

Hubby said that I should send this to you…I was already in the process! LOL

This picture is what they were talking about:

20130312-081738.jpg
I have to admit…I laughed so loudly that I scared my youngest and made him jump.
What lovely friends I have that they would support my lifestyle choices and even offer suggestions on my preparation of my addiction. “Hi…my name is Peach State and I am a Coffeeholic!”
The good thing is the fact that this husband and wife are Coffeeholics too!
Now That’s How To Start A Morning! Family, morning lectures to children, good friends, strong Coffee and Facebook. “Wow! I have finally become one of those people who use Facebook to have conversations instead of picking up the phone.” In my defense…it was only 7am and I typically do not start talking in the phone until after my hubby leaves for work. I love getting coffee pics from my friends…oh and cheeseburger pics (you know who you are) from those close to me.

20130312-083923.jpg
It sure makes the day brighter! A little ray of sunshine letting me know I am being thought about…Now That’s How To Start A Morning!

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on March 12, 2013, in About me, Children, cleaning, coffee, family, friends, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, parenting, social media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. If you would swivel and pir..pir…gotta look at your blog to see how to spell it…pirouette around your kitchen in a tutu, that would be a picture I would be interested in seeing! LOL! I’m definitely NOT anything like a graceful ballerina, so I’m not allowed to wear tutus. Hey, that’s a good idea about the ice cubes…your friends crack me up! 🙂

  2. Just read this to hubby…he was quite amused! LOL!

  3. yorkieprincess

    Reblogged this on A View From the Toolies Blog and commented:
    Love it!
    Can’t live without it right?

Leave a Reply

