Peach State says: The Early Morning Roar

20130311-064732.jpg
First things first…the Time Change recuperation was not a success. My hubby was able to get up early yesterday morning (Not as early as I did…I was up 3 hours before he rolled out of bed!) and then he napped for close to 3 1/2 hours yesterday afternoon. I guess he napped to long due to the fact that he was up late last night. He crawled in bed about 11:15 and turned in the TV…”Why?” and then went to his office. At last check he was still awake after 1:30. The funny thing is the fact that he has an early meeting this morning and is leaving about an hour earlier. “Someone is going to be tired tonight!”…besides me!

The change of schedule threw my system into a caloric tizzy. I must not have eaten my needed calories because my sleep was disturbed several times due to The Early Morning Roar! The continuous rumbling, as my body tried to sleep, reminded me of the “Earthquake” movies in school.

The movement between the tectonic plates cause a series of shakes and sounds. The depth of the initial quake lends itself to a deeper and slower thundering rumble where as the shallow quake is often a rapid succession of vibrations…noticed and unnoticed.

I know this is silly…but you know what I am talking about…

The second type of Roar was heard as I let out my Precious Princess this morning. The dense cloud cover, in preparation for a lovely rainy Monday, held the sounds of the morning down low. I opened the door and hear the louder than usual “Roar” of the traffic as the mad rush of early morning commuters hurried along their appointed routes. The stillness of the surrounding darkness was broken only by the various makes and models. The sound of large trucks rumbled through the morning before the parade of alarms and snooze buttons, dimly lit kitchens and the oh so precious coffee making.

Fortunately! A weather related rumble and roar has been moved to later in the day. As for my stomach…my coffee is working. I close knowing the sounds of the morning will fade away as the daylight breaks and my schedule kicks into to overdrive. I do love the days when I can experience “The Early Morning Roar“…well maybe just the sounds…not the stomach.

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on March 11, 2013, in About me, coffee, family, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Yeah, you may be hearing MY tummy rumbling…NPO since midnight. I fixed my half-caff this morning, and took a sip before remembering that I am not supposed to be drinking it. Oh, I could drink it BLACK, but YUCK, NO! At least it had artificial sweetner, and fat-free half and half in it. Well, one sip won’t hurt, I’m sure. I am HUNGRY! Plus my head hurts! If I had known that I was going to wake up waaaaaaaaaaaay before the butt crack of dawn, AND that my morning schedule was going to change due to my grandbaby being sick, and not needing me to take her to school, I would have made my doctor’s appointment much earlier…but oh well…why am I complaining? After all, it is MONDAY!

    • Don’t mention Monday! Argh!
      I am now hearing the roaring and clanging of the garbage trucks. Thankfully the garbage is out and I am not rushing to get it out. Lol.
      This taxi driver will be busy today and I am hoping to combine the trips to conserve what precious and costly fuel I have left. This will be a long week with two extra practices and the expectation of long awaited news. But that will be another post. Hehe. Cliff-hanger.
      It was great to see you yesterday!

  2. Thanks…it was great to see you too! Can’t wait to be able to come to choir more regularly.

Leave a Reply

