Peach State says: How To Redecorate My Home…Or Not!

20130308-083343.jpg
The sound of buzz saws and birds filter in through my closed windows. The sunlight trickles in as the morning shadows play across the floor. BUT…it is cold outside! What is with the Springtime sounds? Worse yet…I am contemplating reorganizing my office with a touch of redecorating. I start by looking online for some inexpensive suggestions and inspiration. “OOO…Ahhh!” How To Redecorate My Home…Or Not!

First of all…the above pic is not my home! It sure would be nice to have this beautiful-emmaculate-fantasy-cabin…Get Real!

20130308-084246.jpg
That green thumb of mine will have to wait…maybe I can talk those buzz saw operators into cutting a few sections for my new walkway.

20130308-084509.jpg
The good news is the fact that I will not be cutting the grass…obviously for safety reasons.

20130308-084653.jpg
Wife: “Samuel…what did you do?” Husband: “I used Miracle Grow on the Ivy you planted…just like you said to!

20130308-085336.jpg
Come on in…the kids are out back playing on the slide!

20130308-085502.jpg
I need a Coffee BreakEspresso take me away.

20130308-085705.jpg
Surf and Turf Backyard

20130308-085825.jpg
“But I just vacuumed…honest!”

20130308-085939.jpg
Well at least you wouldn’t have a hard time cleaning underneath this piece of furniture.

20130308-090134.jpg
Gotta go…gotta go…gotta go right now. “Will someone please turn off the water…I can’t sleep!”

20130308-090359.jpg
“Wait a minute!” I could incorporate some of these cute ideas into my office. The desk and bookcase create a cozy corner filled with function and personality. I like this!

Inspired and ready for my task. I am on my way to start the process…oops! I forgot the black-construction-type-garbage-bags. “Hehe!”

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on March 8, 2013, in cleaning, coffee, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, pictures, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Back away from the Pinterest! LOL! We are finally going to be able to do something to this house. Hopefully before the end of the year, the living room/dining room will be on large space, and I will have new flooring. (and maybe new flooring in kitchen as well) May have to get a new roof first, though… And we have only just begun…

    • We’ve only just begun….sounds familiar! Hammers, nails, oh yeah…Carpenters! Lol! I can’t wait to hear all about your renovations. Have fun! My office is staring to take shape…and as I found out today I may be moving my office upstairs when a room becomes available. Good thing is…I have boys to move the furniture. ROOM TO BREATH!
      Peach State

  2. Well, I expect our renovations will go slow, paying as we go. I hope we can start soon. It’s been hard trying to decide where to start because we have so much to do, but I think I have a good plan in place.

  3. Teenager problems

    Where on earth do you get that bed my teenage daughter Is busting my chops trying to get me to buy if tor her new room!!

Leave a Reply

