Peach State says: Saturday Fun…

20130302-110154.jpg
Bummed…there is no snow on the ground. It’s March so we should have snow! “Just a little would have nice!” We we have all month…Keep Calm and do the Snoopy Dance!
Okay…So instead of playing outside in the snow we will stay warm and dry inside out of the nose-blowing-sniffle-creating dreary day. What to do to have some Saturday Fun…!

I started the chili beans soaking and cooking this morning. HOMEMADE CHILI…Yummy!
With that done I can do a couple of errands out and about then settle in with movies for the rest of the days. “What? I can fold clothes and sort the ridiculous stack of leftover mail while watching a movie.” I have already gone over my music for tomorrow and will probably go over it again. Whatever I do will be relaxing and not strenuous. (Doctor’s and hubby’s orders)

What would you do on a day like today? Me…it is a Fuzzy Sock Day!

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on March 2, 2013, in About me, cooking, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sniffle, cough, sneeze and ache mostly is what I did…LOL! My 4 year old granddaughter had spent the night with us. She was doing a lot of the same. We went out for breakfast, then to Wal-Mart. By the time we got home, I was down for the count. My poor grandbaby was running a fever by evening. We were excited to see some snow falling, but it wasn’t much, and it didn’t stick. Same thing today. Didn’t feel like cooking yesterday, but am wanting to make a chicken pot pie today. Feeling a little better today, so hoping I can get a few things done, and that I won’t get to feeling as poorly as I did yesterday.

    A couple of days ago, I saw the song that choir is doing this morning, and thought that I would be able to do that one, but I am not able to make it to church this morning…bummer…but, the choir always sounds wonderful!

    Just looked out the window…snow is still falling…but still not sticking…

    • Sniffle…hack…blow…Sounds of the season!
      Fruit basket turn-over with Music man down with a fever. What fun yesterday was in true shoot-from-the-hip fashion. You know what I mean…right? Lol!
      Feel better and hope those sniffling around you feel better soon as well.
      Peach State

  2. Thanks, hey I see that choir didn’t do that song, and it is back on schedule for this Sunday! Hopefully I’ll be able to sing with choir this Sunday! Poor Music Man. He’s too busy to be sick. Praying he’s all well now! And yes, I know what you mean! I’ve always said that in music, you have to learn to fly by the seat of your pants. Did a lot of that in the past, but not up to it during this season of life. But like all musicians, I am a gluton for punishment, and can’t wait to get back to flying by the seat of my pants! Hopefully soon… In the meantime, I get my kicks watching all of you do such a fabulous job. I think a few of you have wings AND propellers! Ya’ll do some fancy flying up there!

Leave a Reply

