Peach State says: K.I.S.S…Keep It Simple Sweetie

20130225-112904.jpg

What? Speaking to your cat is fun and you will find that people will leave you alone…not to mention give you some very funny looks. Don’t you ever have one of those days when you call in sick and take a family day?

There is no normal to this week…so I have decided to K.I.S.S…Keep It Simple Sweetie! My plans are to be ready for anything and NOT make any other plans that could keep me away from the house or my family.

“Confused…all will be made clearer at a later date!”

For now I will enjoy my coffee and solitude, as the garbage trucks roar up and down the street, as I wait for the arrival of the postman. My day would go a lot smoother if the postman came early today!

I was treated to this, yesterday, on my Facebook and it begs to be shared:

20130225-114623.jpg

Happy Monday! Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on February 25, 2013, in About me, coffee, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It’s definitely Monday…UGH! Been up and at ’em since early this morning…need to sleep, but have more errands to run…

  2. I feel like I’ve been thrown from the raft…and trust me, I know how that feels…literally…

    • The funny side of your statement is the falling off the raft…I know the weatherman said flash floods…I didn’t know it was that bad. On the serious side…falling off the raft, quicksand, dark bottomless well are all emotional times we are overwhelmed. It is good to know someone is right there beside us. It will get better..
      Peach

Leave a Reply

