Peach State says: Time To Breathe!

20130223-105101.jpg

A cloudy-overcast day helps to set the tone for the day….rest, relax, and more important
Time To Breathe!

A slight return to normal with the vacation mentality safely put away until April. I will bake a cake today for my oldest, who is turning 24, and hope that I have all of the ingredients for his favorite home-cooked dinner. “I hate this time of the month…no money!”

My number 2 son is running between 3 jobs and working out…“I told him to complain when he was responsibly keeping up with and managing schedules much less doing as much as I do a day!”

My number three son will head off to the final step of enlistment Monday morning…“I think I am ready!”

AND… The youngest…will he will be back at school Monday! “Can I get an AMEN!”

The starving masses are gathering. So until Monday…Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on February 23, 2013, in About me, Children, family, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Happy Birthday to your oldest…and AMEN!

  2. A family member recommended me to your site. Thnx for the information.

    • I love hearing that people are sharing my blog with family and friends. I write about a multitude of topics concerning family and friends and the lives we lead. Come back soon and see what I have been up to!
      Peach State

  3. WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching
    for 24 hour fitness discounts

  4. Wonderful blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of
    any discussion boards that cover the same topics discussed in
    this article? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get suggestions from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Appreciate it!

  5. I’m not positive where you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time studying more or figuring out more. Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

