Peach State says: Coral Blush Surprise!

20130126-113211.jpg

As I cleaned up the dinner dishes, left behind by my 19 year old son, and loaded the dishwasher I caught this glow out of the corner of my eye! “Coral Blush Surprise!”

The brightest pink just beyond the trees…I needed my camera which was upstairs…so I grabbed my phone. I quickly went through the motions of changing the flash on my phone so it would not reflect on the window. “What? My sock-less footsies cringed at the possibility of standing on the cold-wet-bone-chilling deck.”

20130126-113108.jpg

The sun was moving quickly this morning…hurriedly rising behind the left over clouds in the sky. The bright fierce pink-coral faded to a sweet blush and I returned to my daily same-old-same-old.

Take a moment to enjoy the beauty around you everyday. It gives us time to breathe before racing on with our day.

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on January 26, 2013, in About me, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Well, I’ve always heard, “Red sky at night, sailor’s delight; red sky in morning, sailors take warning.” So, why is there a view of a beautiful day outside my window? It’s about 12:30 in the afternoon, and the sun is shining! In this case, I’m going with the saying, “Mine is not to reason why…” Oh, never mind…I’m not fully committed to the rest of that quote. Have a good day!

    • I have seen that red sky at morning….trust me when I say my daddy took warning and we left the area post-haste.

      As for this morning it was a red-grapefruit color not red…hehe!

      Oh but it is nice to see some sunshine…even after all the storms we recently encountered. LOL…”What Storms?” But that is another blog for another day!

      Have a great one!

      Peach

  2. So grateful that the bad weather missed us!

Leave a Reply

