Peach State says: Coffee Takes Center Stage!

20130122-080615.jpg

I was ready! My longtime companion, stood empty for the second time, awaiting the bold-rich-frothless-brew. Long story short…I was having a party and was awaiting the arrival of my longtime friend and consultant up-line. My guests would be arriving about an hour later for my Launch Party. My longtime friend texted me, in a pleading manner, to have coffee ready for her.

“Me have coffee ready!”

Well it has been a long time and we have only recently reconnected. I told her I would have a latte’ for her.

Once she unloaded and we set up the display…it was time to relax and enjoy the simple concept of being together with a good cup of coffee. My guests started to arrive and as much as they love coffee I knew to have tea ready as well as juice. “One even came in with her specialty coffee…decaf!“. BUT!…that was not the end of the coffee story.Coffee Takes Center Stage!

I have told you how much I love coffee…many times! I have told you how many of my friends love coffee…many times! Yet, how many times have I told you that I understand using coffee to cleanse the scent pallet? Because of the type of party it was I was prepared and placed the rich aroma filled container on the table. My guests perused the table filled with platters of scents. “The tingling noses found the personal favorites as the wish lists began to grow.” The fragrances began to smell the same as I remind them to experience the cleanse and hand them the coffee container.

“That’s two uses of coffee!”

We rotated around the table as we laughed and enjoyed the stories from our friendships. “These were friends from different parts of my life…and none of them had ever met before!” I reached over and introduced the last platter of scents.

“Use number three!”

“Did y’all experience this fragrance called “Coffee Tree”?” “No…pass it over!”, “Really…Sounds wonderful…I love coffee!” I giggled on the inside as I passed the scent around. My friends were as giddy as I was about coffee! Coffee stories circulated between us as we inhaled the bold-rich-scent sample.

Long story shorter…If memory serves me correct…I believe everyone ordered at least one of the Coffee Tree fragrance bars. I even mixed it with a spicy blend of grapefruit and oranges. WOW! “You guessed it! I know what scents I am buying!”

I love my coffee and love to exploit the rich aroma every chance I get.

20130122-084820.jpg
According to the previous graphic…I need to continue adding coffee to my everyday schedule. I do so enjoy standing and walking as well as “words-putting-into-sentence doing!”

“Hmm…I may need more coffee to help my grammatical deficient sentence structure!”

I promise to work on my grammar while I enjoy my next latte’…and as I head off to face the rest of my day. I will keep my eyes open for other uses for coffee…after all…Coffee Takes Center Stage as I try and function day to day? I hope you accomplish everything you set out to do today.

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on January 22, 2013, in About me, Baking, coffee, friends, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Yes, and I ordered 2 of the Coffee Tree scent for hubby’s office! I went ahead and told hubby about it. His office has become so cluttered with boxes of stuff he keeps moving around from here to there, that I can’t even get to anything to dust and clean. I just cleared out another room downstairs for his junk, so hopefully by the time the warmers and scents arrive, I will have been able to clean his office. Two of our pets like to stay down there with him during the day, so I am sure the coffee scent will be welcomed by him! For now, I try to stay upstairs…LOL! The coffee worked well to cleanse the sinuses of the fragrances that “got stuck” up there! Maybe I should pour a bag of coffee on the carpet in hubby’s office…

  2. just dropped by to review this blog. It seems to be really interesting and I
    had a good time browsing it, thanks for the good information!

  3. It is not my first time to go to see this website, i am visiting this website dailly and take nice facts from
    here every day.

Leave a Reply

