Peach State says: Yep! It’s Monday!

20130107-074741.jpg

The day has finally arrived…I was so stoked that I watched the clock for the last 30-40 minutes. “Great!” The gentle reminders of all that needed to be accomplished today began to flood in about 5:45am…like a continuous childhood poke!
Fix coffee
Give medicine
Put juice in the freezer
Wake up hubby and youngest son
Let Precious Princess out
Unload dishwasher
Etc…etc…etc…

Yep! It’s Monday!

I am happy to report that I am actually ahead of the game. I cleaned out the leftovers from both refrigerators and managed to have them taken to the garbage can already out on the curb. “I am soooo good!” (No! I did not lift the heavy garbage bag…you can put that ever-shaking-finger away…for now!) The dirty dishes have been loaded into the dishwasher allowing another check mark on my list of To-Do’s.

“I must confess that I have been anxiously awaiting this Monday…!

I need some normal routines, as I told you last week, to wrap my head around. My poor ADHD is on overdrive and I am lovin’ it! The downside to schedule is the two sickies in the house. I did not ask for this…hack, sneeze, hack, talk back, and repeat! “Just hush and drink your hot tea!”
(No awards for being a nurturing mother this week…nope!)

I am working on my second espresso of the morning and the shifting-multitasking-mind of mine is moving me around like a chicken with it’s head cut off.

multiple espressos+routine chores+multitasking=exercise…RIGHT!

Okay, well at least I know I am burning some calories…hehe! I just put some groceries away and straightened the pantry…my oldest son picked up a heavy box for me and set it in the chair so I could easily reach the items I needed to put away. I just adore checking off those lovely To-Do’s!

I started doing a re-organizing clean after New Year’s in preparation for my new business. (Yes, I have decided to try something new!) My “Launch” is a week from Saturday and the house must be beyond clean. “I have a reputation to live up to!” Sadly many of my friends have been to my house and have always commented on how clean it stays…hehe…secrets of the trade. I know what your thinking…”slave labor”… Nope! The boys may help but there are a good many things they just don’t know how to do. Think about it…boys and organization equals stacks and stacks of uniquely mixed items. I do not need that right now…do you? If I could just get my number two son to remove all of his gadgets and their boxes the kitchen area would be a much cleaner open space. “He has been buying unique kitchen accessories, for when he moves out, and they are…well…not your average accessories.

Cotton candy machine
Soda-stream
Fro-yo
Oversized exercise ball
Etc…

The house is slowly emptying…my 19 year old just left leaving my two oldest sons here. One is leaving in about an hour and the other one is sick…sick…sick! “I am staying away from him…no tempting fate!” I will put on some music and swiftly putter around the house before heading out to the store and then TKD this afternoon. It will be a wonderful day…for a Monday!

I hope you can accomplish everything set before you today…as for me I am off to check off the rest of my list.

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on January 7, 2013, in About me, Children, cleaning, coffee, exercise, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I need to know more about that part where you said you were starting a new business…

Leave a Reply

