Peach State says: New Years On My Mind

20121229-102910.jpg

If only that were a true statement! I enjoy my coffee, as you well know, and have the Heavenly Brew in my handy-dandy-oversized-cup most of my waking day. “I know…the statement refers to my personal world…family, home, children.” (uh huh!)
Posters and pictures like this have really circulated on my Facebook this past week as we prepare for the New Year. Habits, traditions, hopes and dreams…are being brought up and suggested…it is time to take a moment and reflect…Yes! New Years On My Mind!

This year will be different…Right?

20121229-103906.jpg
Soo…All I have to do is not be a mess and I won’t be exhausted!
Well that would make for some interesting blogs.
I have plenty of areas that need my attention…“Quit agreeing with me!” Priorities need to be shuffled and that may mean letting somethings go. “Don’t panic…it won’t be my music or friends!” A different order to life, including the children and what they are responsible for, may come into play. I can tell you now…they will not like the changes.

This will take some thought and a little idea gathering. Goody! I love idea gathering…it means time with my dear friends. “Do I have any takers?” Great minds do tend to think alike…hehe…but they also come up with some of the best solutions to life’s little problems.

Speaking of those problems…it is time for me to head out the door and and begin my trek of duties. All is done inside…laundry, dishwasher, counter tops, even dinner has been started. I hope this does not take to long!

Please send your suggestions in for how to approach this New Year! Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on December 29, 2012, in About me, coffee, family, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, Marriage, musings, parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I LOVE your “rule the world with coffee” graphic.

Leave a Reply

