Peach State says: Let It Snow!!!

20121226-155742.jpg

It started out just like any other day-after-Christmas here in Georgia except for the fact of the severe-wind-warning and the dropping temperatures. Well here we go…out to accomplish the impossible…an exchange at the local open mall…“Not that impossible!” The exchange was not accomplished due to the store sold out of the specific item wanted and the truck is not coming until tomorrow. So out the door I go realizing the temperature had dropped in the short time I was in the store. I checked my weather app and got a surprised…three degrees colder.

Once on the road the sprinkles of rain began to hit my windshield in that unique pre-icy way. My bones shook…my stomach craved a big bowl of windy-day-comfort-food.. I arrived at my next stop on my list and stepped out of the car. There it was…SNOW!…well it was spitting the tiny-minuscule-microscopic-bits-of-icy-white-stuff. Now that I am home and warm…I have only one thing to say…Let It Snow!!!
I could stand to see some of the soft-fluffy-bits-of-heaven just about now, as I finish out the holidays, but I will share more about that next week.

I will put my feet up and enjoy a lovely cup of Dark Chocolate with a shot ( or three) of espresso in the mix. Do you want some? Let me know no I will make one for you!

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on December 26, 2012, in coffee, cooking, Home, Just Between Cousins and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You and I must have been out around the same time today! Thankfully, I didn’t have any returns at the mall. I did, however have to make an exchange at the Family Book Store by the mall. Surprisingly, traffic wasn’t that bad! Also, the store was not busy! AND they had the item I needed! Yay! So, on to KOHL’S to spend my $60.00 in KOHL’S cash…NOT! I tried on several pairs of jeans, and none of them fit comfortably! I am truly deformed! So, on to Wal-Mart for some much needed items. Just as you said, it was colder and colder each time I got out of the car or left a store! Brrr!!! The wind was insane!

    My brother called today, to inform me that he was on his way from South Carolina…didn’t know he was coming today. I’ll bet Mom was supposed to tell me! I love that he comes to visit every year after Christmas! Knowing I would not be able to cook, I bought a rotisserie chicken to have with left over salad. He likes to eat healthy, so that works for me! I got the spare bedroom ready for my brother, changing the bed sheets, light cleaning, etc. Then I had to set up my office so that I can sleep in there…that was a job! I have a lot of projects going on in there! Didn’t realize how many were unfinished…

    As my day went on, I began to feel the twinges of an oncoming migraine. I waited as long as I could to take the medicine. I took it some time ago, but it doesn’t seem to be helping yet…then it dawned on me. Thanks to your blog, I realized that I have only had a very tiny bit of caffeine today…and it was this morning! I think a little caffeine might just give this migraine AND the medicine the needed kick! So, I am off to make a cup of half-caff because I doubt that you are going to drive over here and make it for me this late at night! 🙂

  2. LOL! My sister told me the same thing. She is built totally different than me, and she says that jeans for women are not made right! I told her that I had considered looking in the men’s section for jeans, and she said that she had considered that as well!

    Well, the caffeine helped some last night, and so it hasn’t returned today. I haven’t been outside yet, but will be going out tonight. Dreading the cold…

Leave a Reply

