Peach State says: The Beginning of the Christmas Party Season!

20121211-082101.jpg
I will be attending the first of several Christmas Parties tonight. Hydrate…Hydrate! I, along with 2 of our 4 sons, will be driving over to the area close to my hubby’s work tonight. With my hubby being #2 boss…I will be the perfect big-smile-hand-shake-of-course-I-know-you-chatty-bubbly-personality-filled wife. I will be dressed in black velvet pants and holiday colors with 3-inch heels while the wives and girlfriends of the other employees will be in jeans and a various assortment of tops. Wait a second…had to Hydrate! I have many things to do today before I head out for the hour commute to the party location. Tis the season…The Beginning of the Christmas Party Season!

My day started early this morning…my Precious Princess needed to sniff every piece of bark and every leaf about 4:50 am. I let her out and got to say goodbye to my 19 year old son before he left this morning. “He should have already arrived at an Army Base, close by, for a duty station tour and he said he would be getting the “recruit haircut” while he is there…good thing he likes short haircuts! He will meet up with my 22 year old son at my parent’s house for a visit tonight.” They have not said when they will be coming home! “I hope it is before Saturday…my mom is sending me some cute shoes (for Christmas…) and I would love to wear a pair for the party Saturday night!”

Sip…sip…Hydrate!

I don’t have that many parties to attend but…I plan on being prepared. You must understand, by now, that I love to sip-slurp-drink-down-guzzle-swig-enjoy-appreciate my over abundant amounts of COFFEE daily! “I wonder if I really need to add more to my routine!”. Thinking about it…I had better not. I don’t want to be know as the “Wife who could not stay out of the Ladies Room!

How many Christmas Parties do you have on your schedule? This “Social Butterfly” wishes she had a few more…but my hubby is a home-body and prefers to avoid the party circuit.

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on December 11, 2012, in About me, coffee, family, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I have four events/parties ON THE SAME NIGHT! There was the Sunday School party on the 15th, but yesterday we learned that it will be rescheduled for after the holidays due to our SS teacher’s wife’s dad being seriously injured from a nasty fall. I was so sorry to hear about that, and am praying for him. Then, there is the choir party on the same night. Also, an invitation from the sweet daughter of a close friend of mine to her mom’s birthday party is for the same night. BUT…the event I will be attending is my niece’s Christmas program. She has the lead role…again, and I have heard that her song is beautiful. I’m sure it is. She is a gifted singer! This will be her last year in this program, so hopefully the family will be able to make it! Not sure what I will wear…hmmmm…now you got me thinking on that one!

    I know your will make a good impression at your hubby’s office party! You are a genuinely warm person, and that will show above all else! Be sure to blog about it…

    • Warm…I forgot that…and well-mannered and cheerful etc…this could get messy…hehe! I better switch into my waders! I appreciate the compliment. Whatever you wear will be great and you will glow. Your personality just flows from you and touches those close to you.

  2. We had only one on the agenda this year and it has come and gone. For 4 years he has avoided our annual Church Adult Christmas Party, but decided to partake this year. I was so thankful! My hubby to is a home body. Have a great Christmas!

Leave a Reply

