Peach State says: Putting On Two Different Hats Today!

20121206-071813.jpg
This morning I will cast aside my cleaning hat and put on my visiting-helping-selling-while-enjoying-coffee hat. It is an oversized hat with a wide brim. On the brim sits a coffee cup holder with a straw coming down to my ready to sip lips. “No…I am just kidding!” I don’t look good in hats…at least I don’t think I look good. These are the virtual hats…and I am Putting On Two Different Hats Today!

My schedule has been slightly altered today for two reasons…
1) I am meeting with a sweet friend, over coffee, for a couple of reasons. I am going to let her smell some fragrance samples for a party I am hosting…and to catch up on life.
2) I will be going to help some of the sweetest people I know…the Senior Adult Choir at my church.
They will be singing a week from Sunday at two locations…and several of us offer a little moral support and back them up. I need to learn the music if I am going to do this correctly. HeHe!

I will be changing hats very quickly today…
Hat I will wear today:
Wife
Coffee Barrister
Mother
Cleaner
Gopher
Friend
Singer
Chauffeur
Cook/Chef
Financial Advisor
Dog’s Best Friend

Well…that is just a few…I have to leave in a few minutes and need to get ready. What hats will you wear today? I know you have some of the same hats…let me know what hats you wear!
Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on December 6, 2012, in About me, Church, coffee, friends, Just Between Cousins, music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Like you, I don’t look good in “real” hats. I tried to tell that to my teenaged granddaughter a couple of years ago, but she didn’t believe me. On one of our shopping trips, she picked out a hat she thought would be perfect for me. Dispite my protests, she insisted I try it on…so I did. She looked at me for about two seconds, and then said, “NO! Take it off; you DON’T look good in hats!” LOL! So, like YOU, I wear virtual hats.

    Today’s hats, some of which I have already donned are: Grandma/bus stop monitor, cook/dishwasher, laundry person, patient (took medicine and rested for a little while), shopper, bookkeeper, and portrayer of Mary Magdalene over and over again at B2B tonight. I had to take the man card away from my Roman soldier just to get my hands on his stinky clothes he wears under his uniform, so I could wash them! He protested, “No, we soldiers decided not to wash anything this week!” My reply, “Well, you didn’t ask your wives, now did ya?” They are in the washing machine as I type…

    I must go now and pay a couple of bills…and change my hat!

Leave a Reply

