Peach State says: Sort, Clip and Place

20121112-114521.jpg
I made the big mistake or sorting though pages of un-cut coupons and recipes this morning.
Whew…Boy am I glad that is done. I checked the dates of expiration on the coupons and placed them in a pile as I separated the coupons from the recipes I want to try. I found a few gift ideas mixed in and have put them away for another day. Yes…it was a great morning to “Sort, Clip and Place” my money saving treasure trove of coupons.

The only thing left for me to do is put the recipes with my cookbooks. I will sort them into seasonal and holiday recipes first…

I guess we all do what we can to save those precious pennies when spending our hard-earned-don’t-have-enough money.

20121112-115326.jpg

Well it has been fun…but now I must complete the task laying before me. If you love to clip and save let me know. If you have any cost-cutting techniques…please share! Have a great day!

Peach State (alias…The Frugal Fruit!) “Well I am very frugal and fruity if I am wearing a particular lip gloss…

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on November 12, 2012, in About me, Home, Just Between Cousins and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Did you take your pain medicine before writing this? LOL! Even my OCD daughter (to whom I was reading this out loud to as I read it the first time) was both amazed and confused at your sorting technique! LOL! My confusion didn’t kick in until the fruity lip gloss comment. Oh well, it’s Monday for sure! Happy clipping, sorting and placing!

    • I usually tear the page out of magazines and newspapers and put them in a stack. This stack of collected coupons and recipes is the stack I was going through. Sorry if it was confusing…but between phone calls and texts and a heavy pair of scissors in my hand I may have turned a few things around.
      Peach

  2. Well, confusion is my normal state, so I can’t blame you with all of that! LOL! Once upon a time, I was organized. Then I got married…then I had children…etc, etc, etc…

Leave a Reply

