Peach State says: And So It Begins…

20121105-072039.jpg

It’s Monday…the beginning of a new week and the first Monday in a new Month. Not just any month but, November! “So much to do and so little time!” These are the days when people start their “Holiday Rush” and the many countdowns take the place of “OMG…It’s Monday” complaints.

And So It Begins…

I have already begun my various forms of count-downs for the various activities. “I love the feeling of accomplishment and finding shortcuts to completion of my many lists!” But… my health does throw a Proverbial Wrench into the works this year.

20121105-074513.jpg
Sooo…I conquer what I can before it needs to be done and find room for the “extra-out-of-the-ordinary-must-be-done” items placed on my To-Do lists! (case in point…) The Presidential Election…I, along with my hubby, went to vote this past Wednesday. With his schedule and the hour long commute there was no way he could cast his vote tomorrow. [That is one giant check mark by an item on my list!] School is out tomorrow and I will have plenty of help, hopefully, around the house as I begin my Pre-holiday clean. I will be able to follow the Election Coverage as I check other items off my list. I was thrilled to find an invitation, of sorts, to an exclusive hair salon addressed to me in the mail Saturday. It is for a FREE haircut, hair style and color! “Goody…Goody!” If I plan it right I could have a new hairstyle for the holidays. Calendar in hand…I will carefully navigate the already set-in-stone commitments and book the appointment. “It sounds like a Me-day!” That is just what the doctor ordered…well not in so many words but…with the increase of medical appointments mixed in with the standard everyday events I sure do like the sound of an almost “Spa Day”…wouldn’t you?

My day is in full swing now with the exiting of my hubby and my youngest. I will finish my chat with you as I finish my coffee and pull out my calendar of event and checklist. “I wonder if I spend to much time and energy on planning?” (insert silent giggle)

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on November 5, 2012, in About me, coffee, family, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings, social media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s definitely Monday…

Leave a Reply

