Peach State says: T.G.I.F.

20121026-071344.jpg
The activities of this past week’s busy schedule have bombarded my defenseless body. I move gingerly as the constant pain sends reminders of my medical condition. “I really hate this!”

So today I will take a little me-time! i will enjoy my coffee and relax and later this morning I will get my nails done. And it is a great day to do it…T.G.I.F.!

Grocery shopping and cleaning of house completed yesterday…but cleaning is a constant and on-going up-hill battle daily chore. The good news is that the house was not as bad as it could have been and I will have sons home today…”Oh Boy!” ( said with a smile as I rub my hands together sneakily)

20121026-072447.jpg

It is going to be a great day!

Hubby is almost ready to leave for work…youngest has just climbed onto his school bus and well…the other three are sleeping away. (“Rest well…you’re going to need it!”). My 19 year old did tell me he had to go somewhere today but his 22 year old brother was taking him. “I am so thankful for older sons who drive!”

It is going to be a great day!

Can you blame a girl for taking a me-time day? What would you do? Of course I have a list of “Things I would like to do” that could fill the Grand Canyon, but who doesn’t? And seeings how the Money Tree did not bloom this year I am limited in my get-away funds. You understand this…I know you do!

The only thing I really want to say is…Do something for yourself today! Would you do that for me?
Then we will have a wonderful me-time day!

Happy T.G.I.F. and Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on October 26, 2012, in About me, coffee, friends, Home, Just Between Cousins, pain and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Enjoy your ME- TIME! 🙂

Leave a Reply

