Peach State says: Rearranging Tuesday!

20121023-162552.jpg

Dear cuz,
I have chosen to write to you today in hopes that my dear friends will not find out about my activities today. Rearranging Tuesday!

I have been sitting in the same room arrangement for almost 2 years now and I just wanted to scream. My chair has been moved to the point that I sit sideways in it to see the television. “And not very well at that.” Well you know me…and even though I received harsh-finger-shaking and oh-no-you-can’ts from friends, when I was moving a couple of chairs this past Sunday, I took control of the situation and put my foot down. “Not that anyone was listening…they were all gone!”. Wait my 22 year old did move my chair from the middle of the living room floor to a spot by the window…yep he sure did…then he left.

I took my time and was careful…but I am beginning to feel…PAIN! Granted I probably should not have been participating in this refreshing and organized activity with a Herniated Disc and I will pay for it later as well as Now!

Please be a dear and do not speak of this to my dear friends…they will shake their fingers at me and ask me why I did this by myself. I can tell you one thing…if I didn’t do it it would never get done…Can I get an Amen!?

Thanks for listening cuz…I knew you would understand!

Well time for TKD so I gotta go…Have a great day!

Peach State

20121023-164412.jpg
To bad this guy was not available to help me with Rearranging Tuesday!

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on October 23, 2012, in About me, friends, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Do I need to drive to your house, and shake my finger in your face? You could have called and asked for help…but oh, no! Let me guess…IT HAD TO BE DONE THIS VERY MINUTE! Am I right? You ain’t thinking right…maybe it’s the pain meds. But you are NOT going to get better by moving furniture. What’s next? Are you gonna climb on the roof and repair tiles? Please take care of yourself. You are a treasured friend. That’s all I’m gonna say…for now! Behave yourself in the meantime!

  2. LOL…you do understand me! I’m glad to hear that you will behave yourself, and you are welcome. But hubby says to tell you he has an antenna that needs to be put up on the roof. I told him not to encourage you…

Leave a Reply

