Peach State says: A Great Day With Friends!

20121022-074718.jpg
What a day!
It started about 8:40 yesterday morning and ended last night about 8:30!
We, however, did go home after the first service but gathered back together 2 1/2 hours later.
Sound checks, singing, quiet whispers during the service….oh and the Candy Buffet!. (The “Candy Buffet” is a term a dear friend came up with as the cough drops, mints and gum circulated the row where we were seated.)

All in all it was a wonderful day…A Great Day With Friends! We all flowed in and out of the church membership during the fellowship after church last night. Sometimes together and sometimes individually. Yet somehow…we all ended up sitting next to each other. “What a cute gathering of the “Peas in a Pod”!” I am truly blessed to be a part of such a great group. ..but all good things must come to an end. As I walked out to the parking lot last night with “Our Mutual Cat Loving Friend” and her husband we had a realization!

Tomorrow…We giggled thinking that we would be back at the church in less than 24 hours for basketball practice. Who knows…we may come up with some more wonderful “blog titles”. We have a great time together and to be honest…we speak “blog titles“!

Sadly yesterday did not include one of our favorite thing. We were unable to sit and visit at our local hangout. (Starbucks) Due to the schedule and two of our little group moving into a new home this laughter filled session will have to be postponed until next month. (You know who you are…and you realize your commitment to this activity…set the date now!).

The above picture is one I made of our little group. I had each of my friends in mind as I chose the pictures and interestingly enough…they knew which one was theirs.

I wish each of them a fantastic day and all the coffee they can drink!

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on October 22, 2012, in About me, coffee, friends, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. LOL! I think I know which one is me! Yes, I look forward to the Fellowship of Christian Coffee Drinkers group, which meets monthly at Star Bucks! I know that I have grown since becoming a member of FCCD! I had never drank an iced coffee drink before hanging with you guys. Yes, I know it also has chocolate in it, but I’m coming along…ya’ll have been so patient with me!

    Yesterday was a busy and blessed day! I enjoyed fellowship all day day long with different groups from my church family! We are so blessed to have the church family we have, and the leadership we have!

    You have a wonderful day as well…

  2. Oh, and thanks for the recipe! It was a BIG hit!

  3. Uhm…all last summer…I drank iced mochas…withOUT whipped cream! Whipped cream only in the hot mocha!

Leave a Reply

