Peach State says: Monday’s Call For Coffee!

20121015-071814.jpg

My day started 30 minutes earlier today thanks to the Boss-ordered-monthly-meeting at hubby’s work. But…as you probably have guessed…”Knowing me the way you do!”… I was already awake due to the dawn-splitting-door-chime as my son left for his routine workout. The typical restlessness throughout the night, due to one thing or another, as the clock moved in it’s steady march of time delayed my springing to action as the alarm clock completed it’s mission. It is going to be a wonderful, exciting day filled with anticipated extras carefully orchestrated into the regular busy routine! [Sorry for the sarcastic tone!]

Yep…there will be a need to hydrating today especially seeings how Monday’s Call For Coffee!

On the schedule we have:
Hubby out the door 45 minutes early.
Youngest doctor appointment at 9 am.
Drop off prescriptions to be filled.
Take youngest to school.
Regroup and contemplate my MRI at 1 pm.
Organize transportation for my 19 year old son’s test at 3 pm
Leave for MRI at 12:15-12:30.
Come home and fix dinner…to be served about 4:15 to youngest.
Pick up prescriptions.
TKD at 5 pm.
Drive to church for Basketball.
Basketball at 7 pm.
Leave for home and off to bed for youngest at 8:30 pm.
Make sure second pot of coffee is made before hubby gets home about 9 pm.

I will need more than two hands today…my hands will be busy hold the two cups of coffee I will crazily be drinking from. BUT…I can do this…it is just a few things thrown into the usual chaotic Monday schedule!

I hope you find time to complete what needs to be done. Have a great day!

Peach State

20121015-074709.jpg

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on October 15, 2012, in About me, ADHD, Children, coffee, family, health, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, pain and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Stop apologizing for the sarcasm; we know you don’t mean it…the apology, that is. The sarcasm is always heart-felt, and no one appreciates heart-felt sarcasm more than I!

    Got my early morning chores done, now to decide which of a gazillion chores to tackle next! Since I am already on the computer, I’ll probably reconcile my online banking to my checkbook. House taxes due soon…gotta tighten up a little on the spending!

    Going to study my Sunday School lesson with lunch, because I will have more time to sit then. Got tons of filing, shredding, cleaning, laundry, and cooking to do today! I pray for no interruptions and no migraine today. The sneezing and stuffy nose are a little worse again today, but I can handle that!

    Hoping your day goes as planned without extras being thrown in to your already busy day. Also hoping you are feeling better today. Would have never guessed how sick you have been by your singing yesterday. You and your partners in the ladies trio sounded wonderful…as always! The song was beautiful!

    • I apologize for the delay in my reply. My previous reply never loaded..OOO these wonderful modern conveniences.

      As to my witty sarcastic humor…thank you for appreciating and finding the humor that sometimes gets lost in sarcasm.
      Everything went well, concerning my schedule, until after the MRI when my number two son had to stay at work. This caused me to fly to his work and pick up my 19 year old and take him where he needed to be by 3 and then race down to get the prescriptions so that I would have them when my youngest got home. Fortunately we skipped TKD…it was awards night after testing on Saturday and my youngest did not test…so no need to go. “My feet were put up in my recliner for a whole 30 minutes…Wow! “Sorry..sarcasm strikes again.” We went to basketball and though the pain level was intense…my time with our “mutual cat lover friend” was well worth the trip. Once home…pain pills were taken and heat was applied. I should hear something from my doctor today about the MRI yesterday. Thank you for your wonderful comments…and perhaps you would like to come clean when you finish with your house. I will promise to make some decaf coffee…”for you!”

      Have a great one!
      Peach State

  2. I too, wound up with interruptions to my plans, so I did some of the chores Monday, and actually more of them Tuesday. Got Little Man today, so won’t get much done, but it’s all good because it will be all about him! Migraine returned later in the day (thankfully not earlier) for the past three days. Last night was really bad because I also couldn’t get relief from the sinus pressure. Took one of everything, and feel like a new woman this morning! LOL!

    If I didn’t move in slow motion these days, I would come help you clean house. I can’t imagine cleaning up after four boys, and all the while in pain! I hope the MRI will reveal what is causing your pain so that you can get it taken care of!

    Gotta finish catching up on your blogs now…

Leave a Reply

