Peach State says: Need…More…Coffee!

20121001-064818.jpg
Who, in their right mind, plans an meeting for butt-crack-of-dawn-o’clock? That would be my hubby’s boss! He has no life and goes to bed early every night and wakes up earlier than I do every day. “That is just plain wrong!” And if that’s not bad enough…add the wake-up call of the front door alarm chime sounding at 5:10 AM as my 19 year old left to work out with his mentor. “Hey…mom is trying to sleep!”

I had taken my Melatonin last night in the hopes of a longer sleep time…nope, not going to happen…

Pain meds taken gave no relief…

Even the sound of the falling rain offered no solace…

Need…More…Coffee!

Wait a second…it will get better…it has to! I have a meeting with my youngest son’s teachers this morning and will have my “Wonderful Heavenly Brew” with me as I drop off my 19 year old at a job site before heading to the school. The good news is that my son will be working this week, and my meeting will only be about 45 minutes. The house will be quiet, the rain will still be falling, and I will be able to do what ever I want to do until my youngest gets home from school.

I could make a fresh pot of COFFEE to sip on as I go about the normal activities that fill my day. I might be able to take a little time and sort my coupons and grocery list for items not previously purchased, now that I have $$$ in my account again.

“I would love to work on my book!” It has been a while since I wrote anything and so much has happened! Then another cup of “Heavenly Brew” to enjoy as my youngest does his homework and then one for the evening filled with TKD and Basketball practice.

Yep…this is a perfect day…everything will fall into place on this dark-overcast-rainy-busy-Monday!

Need…More…Coffee! “But then again, Who wouldn’t?” I will have a fresh pot made if you want to stop by…

Happy Monday…and…Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on October 1, 2012, in About me, coffee, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. And this weather is perfect only for sleeping! I too, hit the floor running way before the butt-crack of dawn this morning! I surely am sleepy, but have too much to do to sleep. Your story of not being able to sleep off the melatonin is one of two reasons I am terrified to try it. The other reason being that I am already active enough when I sleep. I imagine myself waking up while driving the wrong way on the interstate if I took a sleep aid. There is no one to keep an eye on me. Hubby doesn’t know what’s going on at night with the combined noises of his CPAP machine, and the noise he makes fighting with that thing all night…which causes him to snore dispite the machine! It’s like Darth Vader meets Snuffaluffagus…just sayin’…

    I probably need more coffee too, but my half-caff coffee and half-caff tea will have to do! I am sooooooo sleepy!

Leave a Reply

