Peach State says: This Is How It Goes!

20120921-174205.jpg
The Critter Retrieval Swat Team has come and gone. I was lucky to finally get in touch with the original business I called. The second one I contacted today was going to cost $385 just to come out and go into the attic and put a cage down. There was a fee for each critter caught.. I am not going to pay that much…I would buy a cage or two and have my son put it in the attic. FYI: the first company is charging us $85 to start and $25 for each critter caught. He also said it was a new visitation. No nests! “I am relieved!”

My Techno-Geek son has not slept since waking up yesterday morning…he has been running between the AT&T store his I.T. Job and the Apple Store.

“All he would say is not to ask…and I am tired!”

Dinner is made and clothes are done. I hope you had a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on September 21, 2012, in About me, Just Between Cousins, Reflection and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Yay! Glad to hear that there was no nest! I hope Techno Man gets some sleep! Yes, an interesting day for me…which seems to be par for the course! Now I have taken my allergy/sinus medicine, so it is getting easier to breathe, My nose is still itchy, but I now I may NOT scratch the dang thing off of my face! I’m going to have to get the name and number of your critter guy. My sister needs one that won’t take them to the cleaners…so to speak.

Leave a Reply

