Peach State says: Friday Recap…

20120921-075250.jpg
Oh the joys of Friday…yeah, who am I kidding? I have already cancelled an appointment today because of the to-do list carry overs. The good news is that no doctors or dentists were set for the calendar today. There is no money to go grocery shopping today…”I am a little bummed about that, but I can do with what I have…hopefully!” Yep…nothing to do but play catch-up!

Friday Recap!

First on the list was to contact a service to remove the pesky pest using its vicious, monster claws, in my attic. I called the service I had used before and unfortunately, to no avail, did not hear back from them…”You’re cut!” So being the type of person I am…(please keep your chuckle filled thought about the type of personality to yourself!)…I quickly investigated the surf-able subject to find another critter collection service. I called the number provided before 7 am this morning in hopes of leaving a message. “It just rang and rang.” But wait… there is light at the end of this tunnel…I just answered my phone and guess who it was! Yippee! “We will have someone out there today!” Now all I have to do is wait!

Techno-geek (number 2 son) along with my 19 year old camped out at the local AT&T store last night after arriving about 7:45PM. The funny thing about this was that mom…hehe…told them to take a couple of chairs because they may not be able to sit n the truck all night. “I would have been a great Boy-Scout!” Sooo…about midnight we, hubby and I, got a phone call saying 19 year old was coming home to get chairs while number 2 son sat at the door. It seems that while they were the first in line…like they have been for the past iPhone releases…there was a definite increasing presence of those with similar desires. As I am typing this post the store has opened and my son is probably holding the new iphone5 in his hot little hands. They will be home soon enough…Now all I have to do is wait!

No real cleaning to do…

Wait…can this be true?…

With only three people in the house for the most part yesterday and dinner for only three there was light clean up and wipe down…done! Before I went to bed! I even cleaned the disposal in the sink!

“Let me just say this is a concept I could get used to very quickly!”

I will gather the few items from my room, shortly, to add to the load of laundry ready to be started and change my sheets…but that is about all I will need to do. “What is a girl to do with all this time?” I know silly me…there is always something that needs to be done…Now all I have to do is wait!

Who knows…my money could show up today and I could add grocery shopping in later today. Until then I could tweak my grocery list by putting a “C” for coupon next to specific items. I started my monthly menu list yesterday and could go through the list making sure everything needed is on my grocery list. “There is the Boy-Scout thing again!” What? A mom is always prepared….right?

Well I should go get dressed and finalize preparations for the Critter Retrieval Swat Team! I may have time to fix another latte’ before they arrive. Would you like a cup? If so…how many shots? I would be happy to fix one for you….Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on September 21, 2012, in About me, animals, Children, cleaning, coffee, cooking, family, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have to keep my “chuckle filled thoughts about the personality” to myself because I’ve already shared those with you once this week…I think that’s my limit, right? Hey, I went shopping without my cell phone today…it was awesome! Had my coupons with me, and since I am not afraid to ask, got six skeins of yarn, instead of two, dicounted at JoAnn’s! I’m almost over the fact that that store has the same name as my mother-in-law…God rest her soul!

    Anyway, from there to Hobby Lobby to look for foam board big enough to use to stretch my needlework picture I did 30ish years ago. Never got it stretched or framed. Today I was reminded why. With a 50% discount, it will cost $280.00 to do all that. NOT gonna happen. I did ask, and the girl told me in quite the detail how they stretch it. So, I bought some foam board, and will attempt it myself…we’ll see what happens. She said that I needed to come back when the supervisor was there, because she couldn’t guarantee that they could get all the puckers out. That’s because it was the first thing like this I ever did, and it is done beautifully, but too tightly. If I am going to pay top dollar to get it stretched, I want some idea of how it will turn out…just sayin’!

    I picked up a beautiful cross, and a couple of Christmas decor items at Hobby Lobby as well. They were all discounted, and Billy was quite pleased with the items! I did have to ask about one item, which the cashier also wasn’t sure about. The manager said to discount it, so yay again!

    I have a little more shopping left, but it will have to wait until later. I have a date with my granddaughter. I’m going to pick her up from preschool, and take her to McDonald’s to eat and play! Fun, fun, fun!

    I hope your critter is easily removed, and hasn’t caused any significant damage! Yeah, I too, need to do some major cleaning in our bedroom. I will do it either tonight or tomorrow because my allergies have been so bad this year, and I know I will have to get behind and under a couple of dusty places. So I will have to take some Benedryl, and try to get it done before it takes me to La-La Land.

Leave a Reply

