Peach State says: School Vacation…Welcome To Fall Break!

20120917-065711.jpg
As much as I would live to write about the cooler temps and colorful foliage we will encounter on our Fall Break getaway…I can’t! One reason is the fact that although the temperatures are cooler…they are not as cool as I would like them to be. The second is with a lack of seasonal change the color is lessened…Wow! I will just continue to dream of the vibrant reds and oranges painted throughout the trees just before they shower down to the ground. I do love walking in the woods amongst the crunching leaves on a beautiful Fall Day! Nope…due to the vicious circle of routine, we are home for this the official first School Vacation…Welcome To Fall Break!

I think I will incorporate a bit of Spring Cleaning into the mix this week! My 19 year old began the sorting of his life…(cleaning of his room)…this past week. “If I could just get him to remove the piles, he has created, from his room we would see actual progress.” We still have the normal activities to fill our afternoon with TKD and Basketball practice but the rest of the day with be filled with spontaneous, relaxing, organization! “Doesn’t that sound fun?”

Hubby has work this week and will be off as usual on Wednesday. The good news is that I am also off Wednesday…well there is no church activities due to the school break…so no choir or praise team practice. This means I will get to sleep in…till whenever I wake up! “If past experiences are the norm I will be up about 7:30-8:00…Golly Gee!” I will probably be awakened by the colorful crunching leaves as I hike through the welcoming woods on a perfect, picturesque and dreamlike crisp Fall Day!

“Maybe we will go pick apples at one of the many Apple Orchards!”

Have a great day!

20120917-073311.jpg

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on September 17, 2012, in About me, Children, cleaning, family, Home, Just Between Cousins and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Fall Break doesn’t offer me too much relief. I don’t HAVE TO get up as early, but nobody told my body that…it decided to wake up a whole hour earlier than ususal today!!! I still take one grandchild to preschool and/or pick her up a couple of days a week, and I will still have the 2 year-old grandson 2 or possibly 3 days this week. The main difference is that I see more of the teenaged granddaughter this week, which means that I see less of my computer. The highlight of my day was being able to hack her facebook account this morning! FINALLY! I got revenge. I have relished in it all day! I do enjoy her company!

Leave a Reply

