Peach State says: And So It Begins…

20120908-072411.jpg
And So It Begins…
With coffee in hand I will start this cloudy day. It is a busy morning that will be moving faster than the speed of sound in the next hour. Planning and practices have led up to this day with two major items on the schedule from 9-11 this morning. It starts with a planning meeting for a major Simulcast next weekend that will be held at my church. I can’t wait for this event! I will share with you next week about this! At 10 my youngest takes the court with his basketball team in their first game of the season. We will come home and have lunch and do a few chores before the college football games, scheduled for today, invade our living room. Don’t get me wrong…I live for days like this one….sports, family, weekend cleaningbut who wouldn’t want to be somewhere else…with fewer interruptions?

20120908-073454.jpg
OR

20120908-073522.jpg

Alas…the proverbial chips did not fall in my favor!
I will splurge a bit and stop by my favorite watering hole, on the way to church, and pick up some energy in a cup! (Starbucks…yep, yep yep!) I will have a smile on my face and be lucky enough to spend time with friends that I typically do not see except for Sundays. I will also be able to spend a little one on one time with a dear, sweet, peas in a pod friend whose son is also playing basketball at the same time as mine. “I wonder if we will be watching the game!”

It’s the weekend…and I do love a good…sports filled weekend! “I hope I feel this way in 8 weeks!”
What do you enjoy doing on your weekends? I will be quiet now…get some rest and relaxation…we all deserve that! Have a great day!

20120908-075455.jpg
Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on September 8, 2012, in About me, coffee, family, friends, Home, Just Between Cousins, parenting, pictures, sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Was thrilled to have a break from the four days in a row of migraines which started Monday evening, and recurred each day after that, each one coming on much earlier than the day before. Friday I caught up on some chores and shopping. Saturday I continued the chores, and went to a birthday party for a four year old. I was also supposed to go to Douglasville and have lunch with some friends I haven’t seen since high school, but the car is still acting up enough that I didn’t want to be that far away from home in case it broke down.

    Migraine back on Sunday morning, but I managed to make Sunday School and lunch with class afterward. That about did me in.

    You will be happy to know that I broke down and bought a ticket for the simulcast. I was confused about the previous engagement…it was for a different date. So now you must join me in praying that I don’t have a migraine that day!

    • I was only able to come for the choir special. Someone asked how I was before walking into the choir room and I almost broke down. Then walking into the choir room I was met with a tear-stained face of a dear-dear friend and her music leading hubby and my eyes welled up and overflowed. At least I was not the only one shedding tears on Sunday morning. Hey I fit in! Lol!
      Peach State

Leave a Reply

